2024 2025 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

20th July 2015, 12:26 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Re: IIT Madras Professors Mechanical

As you want to know about the IIT Madras Professors for Mechanical so here I am providing you the details below

Name Phone No (044-2257) Room No Email Id (@iitm.ac.in)

Abhijit Sarkar 4723 MDS 210 asarkar

Amitava Ghosh 4724 MES 204 amitava_g

Anand, TNC 4715 ICEL 20 anand

Anil Meena 4726 MES 204 anilm

Arunachalam, N. 4722 MES 104 chalam

Arunn Narasimhan 4696 HTTP 105 arunn

Arvind Pattamatta 4654 HTTP 104 arvindp

Ashis Kumar Sen 4716 HTML 213 ashis

Babu Viswanathan 4688 TDCE vbabu

Chakravarthy Balaji 4689 HTTP 205 balaji

Chandramouli, P 4690 MDS 406 mouli

Das, S K 4655 HTTP 203 skdas

Dhiman Chatterjee 4697 HTML 213 dhiman

Ganesan, V 4657 ICEL204 vganesan

Gnanamoorthy, R 4691 MDS 211 gmoorthy

Gopinath, K 4658 MDS 206 gopinath

Govardhan, M 4659 TTML 205 gova

Krishna Kannan 4708 MDS 213 kkrishna

Krishnan Balasubramanian 4662 MDS 301 balas

Kumaraswamy, S 4663 HTML 215 Akumars

Maiya, M P 4665 RAC 203 mpmaiya

Mallikarjuna, J M 4698 ICEL 205 jmmallik

Mani, A 4666 RAC 202 Bmania

Manivannan, P V 4710 MSB 316 pvm

Mayuram, M M 4692 MDS 207 mayuram

Muthuveerappan, G 4693 MDS 204 jmvr

Narasimhan Swaminathan 4743 MDS 411 n.swaminathan

Narayanan, S 4668 MDS 401 narayans

Parag Ravindran 4714 MDS 409 paragr

Prabhu Rajagopal 4741 MDS 410 prajagopal

Pramod S. Mehta 4670 ICEL 202 Psmehta

Prasad, BVSSS 4671 TTML 202 Prasad

Contact Details:

Department of Mechanical Engineering
IIT Madras
Chennai - 600 036
Tamil Nadu, INDIA

Phone: +91 - 44 - 2257 4650
+ 91- 44 - 2257 5650
Fax: +91 - 44 - 2257 4652
Grams: Technology Madras
Email: meoffice@iitm.ac.in

[MAP]IIT Madras[/MAP]
21st September 2020, 08:21 PM
Re: IIT Madras Professors Mechanical

I want to do Mechanical Engineering from IIT Madras searching for details. Will you tell list of IIT Madras Professors in Mechanical Engineering department also tell list of research areas?
21st September 2020, 08:21 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2013
Re: IIT Madras Professors Mechanical

The IIT Madras Department of Mechanical Engineering is the largest of its kind in the country and one of the largest in Asia

The Mechanical Engineering department collaborates with a number of core engineering companies such as Hindustan Unilever, ITC Limited, Caterpillar India Private Ltd., Wipro Consumer Care and Lighting, Tata Steel, P&G, Bajaj Auto Limited, General Electric, Boeing International, and Tata Research Development and Design Centre, among others; thus providing abundant internships opportunities.

IIT Madras Professors Mechanical

Dr. Ramesh Babu, N.
V Balaraman Institute Chair Professor & Head of the Department

Dr. Abhijit Sarkar. Associate Professor.
Dr. Amitava Ghosh. Associate Professor.
Dr. Anand Krishnasamy. Associate Professor.
Dr. Anil Meena. Assistant Professor.
Dr. Arunachalam, N. Associate Professor.
Dr. Arunn Narasimhan. Professor.
Dr. Arvind Pattamatta. Associate Professor.
Dr. Ashis Kumar Sen.

Areas of Research
Advanced Computational Engineering
Advanced Materials & Design
Advanced Manufacturing Science & Engineering
Dynamics, Acoustics & Controls
Energy Science & Engineering
Micro-Nano & Bio Sciences Engineering

List of facilities available:

HPCF Access Registration Form
Ultrashort Pulse Laser Micro Machining Facility
High Speed 3-Axis Machining Centre
Micro Tensile Tester


Department of Mechanical Engineering
IIT Madras
Chennai - 600036,Tamil Nadu, INDIA,

Phone: +91 - 44 - 2257 4650, +91- 44 - 2257 5650
Fax:+91 - 44 - 2257 4652
Email: meoffice@iitm.ac.in
13th January 2023, 08:57 AM
Re: IIT Madras Professors Mechanical

Dr. Chandramouli, P.
Dr. Abhijit Sarkar
Dr. Advaith Sankar
Dr. Amitava Ghosh
Dr. Anand Krishnasamy
Dr. Anand, T.N.C.
Dr. Anil Meena
Dr. Arunachalam, N.
Dr. Arunn Narasimhan
Dr. Arvind Pattamatta
Dr. Ashis Kumar Sen
Dr. Babu Viswanathan
Dr. Balaji Srinivasan
Dr. Chakravarthy Balaji
Dr. Chandramouli, P.

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 06:59 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4