2024 2025 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

 
  #2  
7th December 2016, 02:00 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Re: TIFR Professors

As you are looking for list of professors of Department of Chemical Sciences of TIFR, so here I am giving complete details of all professors.

TIFR Department of Chemical Sciences Professors List (Core Faculty)
S. Mazumdar
Research Interests:Bioinorganic Chemistry
Room-319
Email:shyamal@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2363/2533

K. V. R. Chary
Research Interests: Molecular Biophysics
Room: NMR-202
Email: chary@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension: 2489

Ranjan Das
Research Interests:Molecular Dynamics
Room:B-123
Email:ranjan@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2258/2313

Jyotishman Dasgupta
Research Interests:Ultrafast Reaction Mechanisms and Novel Photomaterials
Room:B-127
Email:dasgupta@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2383

Ankona Datta
Research Interests:Synthetic Chemistry, Chemical Biology and Molecular Imaging
Room:B-127
Email:ankona@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2078

R. V. Hosur
Research Interests:Molecular Biophysics
Room:NMR-102
Email:hosur@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2488

Deepa Khushalani
Research Interests:Materials Chemistry, Synthetic Chemistry
Room-305
Email:khushalani@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2476/2756

A. Sri Rama Koti
Research Interests:Single-Molecule Protein Mechanics and Chemical Biology
Room:B-125
Email:koti@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2790

P. K. Madhu
Research Interests:Molecular Biophysics
Room:NMR-203
Email:madhu@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2874

Sudipta Maiti
Research Interests:Molecular Dynamics, Biophotonics
Room-304
Email:maiti@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2539/2716

Vivek Polshettiwar
Research Interests:Nanocatalysis, shape & morphology controlled nanomaterials, and green chemistry
Room:NMR 105B
Email:vivekpol@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2792

Ravi Venkatramani
Research Interests:Theoretical and Computational Molecular Biophysics, Biochemistry, and Physical Chemistry
Room:B-125
Email:ravi.venkatramani@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2064

S. J. Wategaonkar
Research Interests:Molecular Dynamics, Supersonic-jet Spectroscopy
Room:B-131
Email:sanwat@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2259/2741

TIFR Department of Chemical Sciences Professors List (Adjunct Faculty)

Prof. Sandip Ghosh
Primary Appointmentept. of Condensed Matter Physics & Materials Science
Research Interests:Semiconductor materials, Optical spectroscopy, Opto-electronic devices
Room:W-137
Email:sangho10@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2840

Prof. Ullas Kolthur
Primary Appointmentept. of Biological Sciences
Research Interests:Coming soon
Room:B-306
Email:ullas@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2721

Prof. Sushil Mujumdar
Primary Appointmentept. of Nuclear and Atomic Physics
Research Interests:Coming soon
Room:P-109
Email:mujumdar@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2459

Prof. Achanta Venu Gopal
Primary Appointmentept. of Condensed Matter Physics & Materials Science
Research Interests:Physics and applications of metallo-dielectric nanostructures. Aim of our activity is to work towards solid-state implementation of quantum information processing.
Room:C-236 (Office) / C-235 (Lab)
Email:achanta@tifr.res.in
Contact Extension:2910/2932


Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread



All times are GMT +5. The time now is 05:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4