2021 2022 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

2nd September 2015, 01:04 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Re: Presidency University Kolkata PHD admission

As you want to get the details of PhD admission in Presidency University Kolkata so here is the information of the same for you:

Admission Details:

All qualifying applicants will be required to appear for an Entrance Test, except those who possess M.Phil /M.Tech or equivalent degrees, or have qualified in the UGC/CSIR (JRF) Examinations/NET/SET/GATE/Teacher Fellowship or equivalent examinations.

A candidate seeking admission to the Ph.D. Programme will appear at the Entrance Test in the subject in which he/she has obtained the Masters Degree.

All candidates, including those who are exempted from the Entrance Test, will have to appear at an interview, conducted by the Ph.D. Committee of the University,

Candidates selected for the Ph.D. Programme will be attached to a research supervisor in the Department at the time of their admission and will be required to enroll as a probationary Ph.D.

Eligibility Criteria of PhD:

Candidates must have passed degree of M.Phil or M.Tech or equivalent degrees, or have qualified in the UGC/CSIR (JRF) Examinations/NET/SET/GATE/Teacher Fellowship or equivalent examinations

Candidates who have applied for the PhD must have to appear in entrance test in which they have cleared their masters degree


Biological Sciences
Political Science

Principals of Presidency College:

J. Kerr, 1842–1848
David Lester Richardson, 1848–1849
E. Lodge, 1849–1852
J. Sutcliff, M.A., 1852–1856
Leonidas Clint, 1856-1857
E. Lodge, 1857-1858
J. Sutcliffe, M.A., 1858–1863
W. Grapel, 1863-1864
J. Sutcliffe, M.A., 1864–1875
H. Woodrow, 1875
C. H. Tawney, 1875
J. Sutcliffe, M.A., 1875
Alfred Croft, 1876
C. H. Tawney, 1876–1881
G. Bellet, 1881–1882
John Elliot, 1882–1883
Alexander Pedler, 1883
John Elliot, 1883
G. Bellet, 1883
John Elliot, 1884-1885
C. H. Tawney, 1885
W. Griffiths, 1885-1886
C. H. Tawney, 1886–1887
Alexander Pedler, 1887
C. H. Tawney, 1887
Alexander Pedler, 1887-1889
C. H. Tawney, 1889
Alexander Pedler, 18899831471844
Frederick James Rowe, 1889
C. H. Tawney, 1889
W. Griffiths, 1892–1896
Alexander Pedler, 1896–1897
J .H. Gilliland, 1897
Frederick James Rowe, 1897-1898
J.H.Gilliland, 1898
Frederick James Rowe, 1898
William Booth, 1898
A. Clarke Edwards, 1899-1902
Prasanna Kumar Roy, 1902
A. Clarke Edwards, 1902–1903
Prasanna Kumar Roy, 1903
A. Clarke Edwards, 1903
M. G. D. Prothero, 1904-1905
Prasanna Kumar Roy, 1905-1906
Alexander Macdonnell, 1906
A. Clarke Edwards, 1906–1907
Henry Rosher James, 1907–1909
Hugh Melville Percival, 1909
Henry Rosher James, 1909–1911
C. W. Peake, 1911-1912
Henry Rosher James, 1912–1916
William Christopher Wordsworth, 1916–1917
John Rothney Barrow, 1917-1924
William Christopher Wordsworth, 1924
H. E. Stapleton, 1924-1926
T. S. Sterling, 1926-1927
H. E. Stapleton, 1927–1928
R. B. Ramsbotham, 1928–1929
John Rothney Barrow, 1929–1930
Jahangir Cooverjee Coyajee, 1930–1931
Bhupatimohan Sen, 1931-1934
Bhupatimohan Sen, 1934–1936
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis, 1936
Bhupatimohan Sen, 1936–1942
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis, 1942
Bhupatimohan Sen, 1942–1943
Apurbakumar Chanda, 1943
Jyotirmoy Ghosh, 1943-1944
Apurbakumar Chanda, 1944
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis, 1945-1946
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis, 1946–1947
Muhammad Qudrat-i-Khuda, 1947
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis, 1947
Jogischandra Sinha, 1947
Prasanta Chandra Mahalanobis, 1948
Jyotirmoy Ghosh, 1948–1950
Jyotishchandra Sengupta, 1950
Jyotirmoy Ghosh, 1950–1951
Jyotishchandra Sengupta, 1951–1956
F. J. Friend-Pereira, 1956–1958
Sanat Kumar Basu, 1958–1967
Rajendralal Sengupta, 1967–1969
Samerendranath Ghoshal, 1969–1970
Sudhir Chandra Shome, 1970
Pratul Chandra Mukherjee, 1970–1975
Sudhir Chandra Shome, 1975–1976
Pratul Chandra Mukherjee, 1976–1979
Bijoy Shankar Basak, 1979–1982
Achinta Kumar Mukherjee, 1982–1986
Sunil Kumar Rai Chaudhuri, 1986–1991
Amal Kumar Mukhopadhyay, 1991–1997
Nitai Charan Mukherjee, 1997–2000
Amitava Chatterjee, 2001–2005
Mamata Ray, 2005–2008
Sanjib Ghosh, 2008–2010
Amitava Chatterjee, 2010,

Vice Chancellors of Presidency University
Prof. Amita Chatterjee, 2010–2011
Prof. Malabika Sarkar, 2011-2014
Prof. Anuradha Lohia, 2014–present

Application Form:

Contact Details:

Presidency University
86/1, College St
College Square
West Bengal 700073

25th November 2016, 08:12 PM
Dolly Singh
Re: Presidency University Kolkata PHD admission

When will Ph.d Admission notification will out of 2017-18 of Presidency University?

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 12:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3