2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

28th May 2020, 12:57 PM
Re: BSc Information Technology Syllabus Anna University

Can you provide me the syllabus for B Sc Information Technology Program offered by the College of Engineering Guindy, Anna University?
28th May 2020, 12:57 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: BSc Information Technology Syllabus Anna University

The mission of Anna University shall contribute to the educational, economic and social development by producing students who are intellectually and technically equipped with well-defined knowledge, skills and ethics who are creative thinkers, inspiring leaders and contributing citizens.

CEG (College of Engineering) was established in May of 1794, as a School of Survey. It became the Civil Engineering School in 1858. Subsequently, CEG was established as a college in 1859 under the Madras University. It was then rechristened as College of Engineering in 1861 with the inclusion of the Mechanical Engineering course.

As per my knowledge, CEG (College of Engineering) does not offer BSc Information Technology Program. The courses it offers are as follows:

B.E/B. Tech

Faculty of Civil Engineering
B.E Civil Engineering
B.E Geo Informatics
B.E Agricultural and Irrigation

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
B.E Mechanical Engineering
B.E Industrial Engineering
B.E Manufacturing Engineering
B.E Mining Engineering
B.E Printing Technology
B.E Manufacturing Engineering

Faculty of Electrical Engineering
B.E Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Faculty of Information and Communication
B.E Electronics and Communication Engineering
B.E Computer Science and Engineering
B. Tech Information Technology
B.E Biomedical Engineering

M.E/M. Tech

Faculty of Civil Engineering
M.E. Structural Engineering
M.E. Construction Engineering and Management
M.E. Irrigation Water Management
M.E. Hydrology and Water Resources Engineering
M.E. Environmental Engineering
M.E. Transportation Engineering
M.E. Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering
M.E. Environmental Management
M.E. Remote Sensing and Geomatics
M.E. Integrated Water Resources Management
M. Tech. Coastal Management

Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
M.E. Internal Combustion Engineering
M.E. Energy Engineering
M.E. Computer Integrated Manufacturing
M.E. Thermal Engineering (with specialization in Refrigeration and Air Conditioning)
M.E. Engineering Design
M.E. Industrial Engineering
M.E. Manufacturing Engineering
M.E. Mechatronics
M.E. Manufacturing Systems and Management
M.E. Product Design and Development
M.E. Quality Engineering Management
M.E. Computer Aided Design
M.E. Printing and Packaging Technology
M.E. Solar Energy
M.E. Green Manufacturing (with specialization in Green Manufacturing Engineering)

Faculty of Electrical Engineering
M.E. Power Systems Engineering
M.E. Power Electronics and Drives
M.E. Embedded System Technologies
M.E. High Voltage Engineering
M.E. Control and Instrumentation Engineering
M.E. Instrumentation Engineering
M.E. Power Engineering and Management

Faculty of Information and Communication
M.E. Computer Science and Engineering
M.E. Software Engineering
M.E. Communication Systems
M.E.VLSI Design
M.E. Medical Electronics
M.E. Multimedia Technology
M.E. Bio Medical Engineering
M.E. Communication and Networking
M.E. Avionics
M.E. Applied Electronics
M. Tech. Information Technology
M. Tech. Laser and Electro Optical Engineering
M.E. Systems Engineering and Operations Research
Master of Computer Applications (M.C.A)
M.E. Computer Science and Engineering (Specialization in Big Data Analytics)
M.E. Wireless Technologies
M.E. VLSI Design and Embedded Systems

M.Sc (2 years)/M.Sc (5 years)/M.Phil/M.B.A

Faculty of Science and Humanities
M.Sc. Applied Mathematics (2 years)
M.Sc. Medical Physics (2 years)
M.Sc. Applied Chemistry (2 years)
M.Sc. Applied Geology (2 years)
M.Sc. Materials Science (2 years)
M.Sc. Environmental Science (2 years)
M.Sc. Electronic Media (2 years)
M. Phil. (Mathematics)
M. Phil. (Physics)
M. Phil. (Crystal Science)
M. Phil. (Chemistry)
M. Phil. (English)
M. Phil. (Medical Physics)
M.Sc. Computer Science (5 years)
M.Sc. Information Technology (5 years)
M.Sc. Electronic Media (5 years)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
M.B.A. Tourism Management

Contact Detail:
Anna University
College of Engineering Guindy
12, Sardar Patel Rd, Guindy
Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600025

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 02:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4