2021 2022 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

24th July 2016, 10:22 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: Mangalore University Physics Department

As per your concern I will let you know about Department of Physics of Mangalore University so that you can have idea.

The Department of Physics at Mangalore University was setup in 1968 offering M Sc course with Electronics as specialization along with M Phil and Ph D by the help of its faculty team.

Dr. K M Balakrishna
Dr. S M Dharmaprakash
Dr. K B Vijayakumar
Dr. Y Narayana
Dr. V Ravindrachary
Dr. K Gopalakrishna Naik
Dr. Ganesh Sanjeev
Dr. Sangappa Y
Dr. H Devendrappa
Prof. C. Ranganathaiah
Prof. Soga Kohei
Prof. B.V.R. Chowdari
Dr.Jagadeesha Moodera


Labs equipped with the Department:

GM Counter,Gamma Ray Spectrometer, Michelson’s Interferometer, Ultrasonic Interferometer, Constant Deviation Spectrometer, UV-Visible Spectrometer, ESR, SSNTD

Positron Annihilation, AFM, Laser Ablation Unit, UV-Vis Spectrometer, Nd:YAG Laser, Electrometer, Impedance Analyzer, UTM, Radio Active Measurement Unit, Thin Film Coating Unit

Research Facility with National recognition: Microtron centre

Microtron Centre (Source Measurement Unit, Simultaneous DSC/TGA, Electrophoresis Unit, DLTS, Impedance Analyzer, Incubator, Laminator, Research Microscope with Imaging Software, HPGe detector with accessories, Photo Fission Chamber)

Mangalore University
Mangalagangotri, Mangaluru, Karnataka 574199

0824 228 7276

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 03:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3