Go Back   2020 2021 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum





 
  #1  
Old 25th May 2015, 12:35 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Default Indian Statistical Institute Founder

Who is the founder of Indian Statistical Institute? I am making a project on Indian Statistical Institute, so I want to write some information about the founder of this institute. So where I can get information about him? Provide me list of all vice chancellors till today. Give contact address of Indian Statistical Institute.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Similar Threads
Thread
Founder of Indian Statistical Institute
Indian Statistical Institute Students
Best Indian Statistical Institute
Founder of Indian Institute of Science
Indian Statistical Institute PDF
Indian Statistical Institute Phd
Indian Statistical Institute Psychology
Indian Statistical Institute First Computer
Indian Statistical Institute Taramani
Indian Statistical Institute Fee
Indian Statistical Institute Tezpur
Indian Statistical Institute Mumbai
Indian Institute of Statistical Management
Indian Statistical Institute Results
Indian Statistical Institute RMO
About Indian Statistical Institute
Details of Indian Statistical Institute
Priyam Das Indian Statistical Institute
Indian Statistical Institute
Indian Statistical Institute ISI
  #2  
Old 13th February 2020, 09:40 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Default Re: Indian Statistical Institute Founder

Can you provide me the name of the Founder of Indian Statistical Institute (ISI)? Also list me the names of members of the Administrative Services Division of the Institute?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 13th February 2020, 09:40 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Re: Indian Statistical Institute Founder

Founded by Professor P.C. Mahalanobis in Kolkata on 17th December, 1931, Indian Statistical Institute (ISI) gained the status of an Institution of National Importance by an act of the Indian Parliament in 1959.

It is a unique institution devoted to the research, teaching and application of statistics, natural sciences and social sciences.The Headquarters of ISI is located in Kolkata. There are 4 centres located in Delhi, Bangalore, Chennai and Tezpur.

Research in Statistics and related disciplines is the primary activity of the Institute. Teaching activities are undertaken mainly in Kolkata, Delhi and Bangalore. Its offices are located in several cities in India which are primarily engaged in projects and consultancy in Statistical Quality Control and Operations Research'.


Administrative Services Division

Brigadier Jagdish Narayan Pandey,
Chief Executive (Admn. & Finance)
25752251
ceaf@isical.ac.in

Dr. Jadab Kr. Pal, Dy. Chief Executive
(Admn.) ‘A’ (General Administration)
25752258 jadabpal@yahoo.co.in


Shri Samapan Padhi,
Dy. Chief Executive
(Admn.) ‘A’ (Establishment)
25752252
samapan@isical.ac.in

Shri Anjan Mookherjee,
Sr. Administrative Officer
25752071
25752502
anjan@isical.ac.in

Shri Durgam Giri,
Sr. Administrative Officer
25752152
g.durgam@gmail.com

Shri Raj Narayan Mukherjee,
Administrative Officer
25752061
rnm@isical.ac.in

Shri Bijan Kr.Barman,
Administrative
Officer
25752521
bijan@isical.ac.in


Shri Sounak Chakraborty,
Administrative Officer
25752253
sounak8561@gmail.com


Shri Rajib Bardhan,
Administrative Officer
25752081
rajib8535@gmail.com


Shri Partha
Bhattacharya
Administrative Officer
25752276
partha8705@isical.ac.in
partha8705@gmail.com


Shri Arpan Biswas
Administrative Officer
25753301
arpan@isical.ac.in


Shri Subhajyoti Das
Administrative
Officer
subhajyoti@isical.ac.in

Shri Utpal Mahato
Administrative Officer
25755305
Utpal.mahato@isical.ac.in
Utpalmahato81@gmail.com


Shri Avijit Ganguly,
Sr. Engineer (Civil)
25752151
avijit.g@isical.ac.in


Shri Rabindranath Raul
Electrical Engineer (Elec.-A)
25752076
rabi_emu@isical.ac.in


Shri Khushal C Junghare,
Security Officer
25752051
jungharekhushal@gmail.com


Shri Suprativ Biswas
25755960
guesth@isical.ac.in


Shri Sudip Chakraborty,
Dy. Chief Executive (Finance)
25752352
skccwa@yahoo.co.in


Shri Amitava
Mukherjee,
Dy. Chief Executive
(Finance)
25752351
amit_wbseb2003@rediffmail.com
amukherjee@isical.ac.in


Shri Debasish Chakraborty,
Sr. Accounts Officer
25752364
debasti514@rediffmail.com

Shri Sujan Dutta
Sr. Accounts Officer
25752360
sujan2412@gmail.com


Shri Malay Kumar Basu,
Accounts Officer
25752373
malaybasu2010@gmail.com


Shri Vikrant Kumar
Accounts Officer
25752365
Vikrantkumar5@gmail.com


Shri Gouri Sankar Acharya
Accounts Officer
25752084
gsacharya63@gmail.com


Shri Asoke Karmakar
Accounts Officer
25752357
karmakarama@gmail.com


Shri Dilip Kumar
Halder
Accounts Officer
25752743
dkhalder@yahoo.com


Shri Santanu Bag
Accounts Officer
25753270
Santanubag2011@hotmail.com


Shri Pradip Behara
Accounts Officer
25753270
pradipbehara@hotmail.com


Dr. Himajit Debnath
25755003
himajitdebnath@rediffmail.com


Dr. Arpita Konar
(Basak)
25755002
konar_drarpita@rediffmail.com



Contact Detail:
Indian Statistical Institute
203 Barrackpore Trunk Road
Kolkata 700 108, WB, India
+91 33 2575-2001
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread



All times are GMT +5. The time now is 04:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3