2024 2025 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

8th September 2015, 02:50 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Re: Department of Mathematics IIT KGP

The Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur is a public engineering institution established by the government of India in 1951. It was the first of the IITs to be established.

Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics of this Institute was established in 1951.

Courses offered-

M.Sc. - Mathematics & Computing
M.Sc.(2 yr) - Mathematics
M.Sc. - Statistics and Informatics
M.Sc.(2 yr) - Statistics & Informatics
M.Sc.- Ph.D. Dual Degree - Maths
M.Tech.- CS & Data Processing

Faculty members-

Name Designation

Adhikari B Assistant Professor
Allu Vasudeva Rao Assistant Professor
Bhattacharyya S Professor
Bhowmik B Assistant Professor
Biswal M P Professor
Biswas D Assistant Professor
Chakraborty D Associate Professor
Dutta, R Assistant Professor
Ganguly A Assistant Professor
Gayen R Assistant Professor
Ghoshal K Assistant Professor
Goswami A Professor
Gupta D K Professor
Gupta Nitin Assistant Professor
Gupta U C Professor
Jain V K Professor
Khare S R Assistant Professor
Kumar J Associate Professor
Kumar P Associate Professor
Kumar S Professor
Mukhopadhyay S Associate Professor
Murthy PVSN Professor
Gnaneshwar N Associate Professor
Nahak C Associate Professor
Nanduri R Assistant Professor
Panda G Associate Professor
Pandey R K Professor
Panigrahi P Associate Professor
Raja Sekhar G P Professor
Roy A R Professor
Sarkar A Professor
Sekhar T. Raja Assistant Professor
Srivastava P D Professor

Contact address

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
Kharagpur, West Bengal 721302

Map location
[MAP]Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur[/MAP]

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 08:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4