2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

7th October 2017, 01:44 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: Building of Punjab University Lahore

The University of the Punjab is a public research university and is the oldest public university in Pakistan. With multiple campuses in Gujranwala, Jhelum, and Khanspur, the university was formally established by the British Government after convening the first meeting for establishing higher education institutions in October 1882 at Simla.


The University of the Punjab is divided into several campuses across Punjab with one summer campus located in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

Allama Iqbal Campus:
It is also known as the old campus, located in the centre of Lahore, it is named after the great South Asian thinker and mystic poet Allama Muhammad Iqbal.
The campus houses the Senate, the Syndicate, the Selection Board and the Advanced Studies & Research Board are generally held there.

Quaid-i-Azam Campus:
It is also known as the new campus; it is named after the founder of Pakistan and is located 12 kilometres to the south of the Allama Iqbal Campus.
Spread over an area of 1,800 acres of lush green landscape this campus is the centre of academic and administrative activities of the university.
A canal divides the academic blocks from the student lodgings.

Gujranwala Campus:
The faculties of Commerce, Economics and Management Sciences, Law and Science all conduct teaching in the campus.

Khanspur Campus:
The summer campus is located at a height of about 7,000 ft (2,100 m) in the Himalayan range near Ayubia.
The campus, in addition to providing research facilities, is also used as a recreational center for the faculty and the students.

Jhelum Campus:
It is opened in 2012; it offers studies relating to the faculties of Commerce, Economics and Management Sciences, Law and Science.



Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Faculty of Information Technology
Faculty of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Faculty of Commerce
Faculty of Economics and Management Sciences
Faculty of Education
Faculty of Engineering & Technology
College of Engineering & Emerging Technologies (CEET)
Faculty of Islamic Studies
Faculty of Law
Faculty of Life-Sciences
Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
Faculty of Oriental Learning
Faculty of Pharmacy
Faculty of Science
Faculty of Mosques

Constituent Colleges
Hailey College of Banking & Finance
Hailey College of Commerce
University College of Pharmacy
Punjab University Law College
Punjab University College of Information Technology
College of Statistical and Actuarial Science
College of Engineering & Emerging Technologies

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 08:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4