2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

20th March 2020, 05:39 PM
Re: Punjab University New Campus Lahore

Can you provide me the contact address and contact number of University of the Punjab Campus in Lahore? Also provide me other important contacts of the University?
20th March 2020, 05:39 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: Punjab University New Campus Lahore

The University of the Punjab is a public research university located in Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan. It is the oldest public university in Pakistan. With multiple campuses in Gujranwala, Jhelum, and Khanspur, it was formally established by the British Government in 1882.

Quaid-e-Azam Campus
University of the Punjab
P.O. Box No. 54590 Lahore, Pakistan

Allama Iqbal Campus
University of the Punjab
P.O. Box No. 54000 Lahore, Pakistan

Other Important Contacts

Gujranwala Campus
University of the Punjab
Near Ali Pur Chowk Rawalpindi Bypass Gujranwala, Pakistan
Fax No. 0092-55-9201223 Exchange No. 0092-55-9201225-6
Phone No. 0092-55-9201222

Vice Chancellor
Prof. Dr. Niaz Ahmad Akhtar
Phone Number:
Quaid-e-Azam Campus
Allama Iqbal Campus
Fax Number:
E-Mail : vc@pu.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Khalid Khan
Phone Number:
Quaid-e-Azam Campus
Additional Registrar
Fax Number:
E-Mail : registrar@pu.edu.pk

Inquiry Regarding Regular Admission (Semester System)/ Results

Reception & Information Cell 0092-42-99233132
Form Section 0092-42-990161211
Registration Branch 0092-42-99231105
Regular Admissions @ M.A./M.Sc. 0092-42-99230259
Regular Admissions @ B.A./B.Sc. (Hons.) 0092-42-99230259
E-Mail : infocell@pu.edu.pk

Department of Examinations
UAN # 042-111-00-1882

Branch Extension Number
General Inquiry 117, 0 (for Operator)
B.A./B.Sc. Inquiry 111, 177
M.A./M.Sc./B.Com./LL.B. Inquiry 112, 139, 151, 141, 142
B.Ed./Professional Inquiry 113
Degree Cell Inquiry 114, 174, 140, 138 (verification cell)
Secrecy Branch Inquiry 115
Conduct Branch Inquiry 116
Registration Branch 183 (for PRIVATE), 186 (for REGULAR)
Fees Section 185
N.O.C. 207
Form Section 171

Former Vice Chancellors

Sir James Braadwood Lyall
(Oct. 1882)
Dr. Baden Henry Baden Powell
(Aug 1883)
Mr. George Robert Elsmie
(Feb. 1885)
Sir William Henry Rattigan
(Feb. 1887)
Sir William Mackworth Young
(April 1895)
Sir Charles Arthur Roe
(Dec. 1895)
Sir Thomas Gardon Walker
(May 1898)
Sir Lewis Tupper
(Feb. 1900)
Sir P C Chattrji
(May 1907)
Mr. Justice F A Robertson
(May 1909)
Rev Dr. Sir James Ewing
(Feb. 1910)
Mr. H J Maynard
(Feb. 1917)
Lt. Col. Dr. J Stephenson
(April 1918)
Rev Dr. H B Durrand
(Sep. 1923)
Sir Geoffrey F H Demontmorency (July 1926)
Mr. A C Woolner
(Oct 1928)
Mr. M L Darling
(March 1931)
The Right Reverend George. D. Brane
(Jan. 1936)
Mr. B H Dobson
(April 1938)
Khan Bahadur M Afzal Hussain
(Oct. 1938)
Justice Sir Abdul Rehman
(Feb. 1944)
Dr. C H Rice
(April 1947)
Dr. O H Malik
(Sep. 1947)
Mr. Chief Justice Sir Abdul Rashid
(June 1950)
Mr. Justice Dr. S A Rehman
(Sep. 1950)
Dr. Bashir Ahmad
(May 1952)
Prof. U. Kramet
(May 1958)
Prof. Taj Muhammad Khayal
(May 1961)
Mr. Justice Muhammad Sharif
(Oct. 1961)
Prof. Hamid Ahmad Khan
(Sep. 1963)
Prof. Allama Allau-ud-Din Siddiqui
(Feb. 1969)
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ajmal
(July 1972)
Prof. Siraj-ud-Din
(Jan. 1974)
Prof. Sheikh Imtiaz Ali
(Oct. 1974)
Prof. Dr. Khairat M Ibn-i-Rasa
(Dec. 1976)
Prof. Dr. Rafique Ahmad
(Dec. 1984)
Prof. Dr. Munir-ud-Din Chughtai
(April 1989)
Prof. Dr. Zulfaqar Ali Malik
Lt. Gen. (R) Muhammad Safdar
(Sep. 1993)
Prof. Dr. M. Afzal Beg
(Aug. 1997)
Prof. Dr. Khalid Hamid Sheikh (Nov. 1997)
Lt. Gen. (R) Arshad Mahmood
(Sep. 1999)
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Arif Butt
(Sep. 2007)
Prof. Dr. Syed Mujahid Kamran
(Jan. 2008)
Dr. Zafar Moeen Nasir
(Dec. 2016)
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Zakria Zakar
(Jan. 2018)
Prof. Dr. Nasira Jabeen
(April 2018)

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 03:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4