2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

30th May 2018, 09:12 AM
Unregistered

Re: Basic Electronics Syllabus BPUT

I am in 1st Semester of B.Tech Course of Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT). I heard that the University has changed syllabus of Basic Electronics Subject. So is there anyone who will provide new syllabus of Basic Electronics Subject of B.Tech 1st semester Course of Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT)?
30th May 2018, 09:15 AM
Super Moderator

Re: Basic Electronics Syllabus BPUT

As you are looking for new syllabus for Basic Electronics Subject of B.Tech 1st Semester Course of Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT), so here I want to inform you as per my information there is no change in syllabus of this subject.

Here I am providing detailed syllabus for your reference:

Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT) B.Tech 1st Semester Basic Electronics Syllabus:

MODULE - I (11 Lectures)
1. In troduction of Modern Electronics : Signals, Frequency Spectrum, Analogue and Digital Signals, Amplifiers, Digital Logic Inverter, ICs.

2. Basic Electronics Semiconductor Concepts : Intrinsic Semiconductor Materials, Energy levels; Mobility, Conductivity; n-and p-type, Concept of hole, Mojority and Minority Carriers, Mechanism of Current flow.

3. Semiconductor Diode : p-n junction, Forward - Bias Condition, Reverse Bias Condition, V-I Characterstic, Diode Equation, Zener region, Silicon Vrs. Germanium, DC Resistance levels, AC Resistance, Simplified Equivalent Circuits of a Diode, Diode Specification Sheets. Application of Diode as Rectifier, Clamper, Clipper and Detector.

MODULE - II (12 Lectures)
4. Bipolar Junction Transistors : Transistor Construction, Transistor operation; Common - Emitter Configuration, V - I Characterstics, Biasing, Load Line DC analysis, Transistor specification sheets. Transistor Testing. Small Signal Analysis, Analysis of CE Amplifier and Emitter follower. Frequency response of amplifier.