2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Entrance Exams

30th July 2014, 07:51 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Re: UPSC exams No. Of Attempts

IPS (Indian Police Services) or IAS (Indian Administration Services) are exams conducted by UPSC Civil Services Exam that is conducted once every year.

No of attempts:-
for general category category applicants :- 4 att. only
for sc/st category applicants no any restriction of attempts
for obc category applicants :- 7 attempts maximum.

Civil Services exam constitutes three parts:
1. CSAT(Prelims)
2. Mains
3. Interview

Eligibility criteria for UPSC exam:-
Applicants must be a degree of graduation from a govt. recognized university.
Applicants must be An Indian citizen.

Age criteria:-
for general category :- 21-30 years.
for sc/st category:- 21-35 years.
for obc category:- 21-33 years

Pattern of Civil Services (Mains) Examination


Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 03:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4