2021 2022 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

15th June 2016, 07:52 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2013
Re: Syllabus of Physics Honours in Calcutta University

University of Calcutta Is a Public State University

It is Located In Kolkata West Bengal, India

It was Established On 24 January 1857.

Bachelor of Science Honours in Physics
3 Years


B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics Specializations

Acoustical Physics
Fibre Optical Physics
Fluid Physics
Materials Physics
Medical/Health Physics
Molecular Physics
Nuclear Physics
Optical Physics
Plasma Physics

B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics Eligibility


Candidates must have, qualifying 10+2 or equivalent examination in Science stream with a minimum of 50% marks secured in Physics subject and/or in aggregate from a recognized board of the country.

B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics Syllabus ;

Year I

Mathematical Physics I


Electricity & Magnetism

Mathematics I


Linear & Digital Integrated Circuits & Instruments

Physics Lab. I

Chemistry Lab

English qualifying

Year II

Mathematical Physics II

Thermal Physics

Vibrations & Wave Optics

Quantum Mechanics and Nuclear Physics

Mathematics II

Computer Fundamentals and Programming

Physics Lab. II

Digital, Microprocessor & Computer Lab

Year III

Mathematical Physics III

Electromagnetic Theory

Electromagnetic Theory

Statistical Physics

Physics of Materials

Electronic Devices: Physics and Applications

Any one of the following
(I) Modern Chemistry
(II) Biophysics
(III) Economics

Physics Lab. III & IV

Contact Details :
033 2241 0071

Address :

University of Calcutta
Senate House, 87/1, College Street,
Kolkata, West Bengal 700073
2nd September 2017, 08:58 AM
Re: Syllabus of Physics Honours in Calcutta University

what is the syllabus of physics honours of calcutta university for 2017

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 10:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3