2021 2022 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

10th October 2017, 11:55 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: National Housing Bank New Delhi

National Housing Bank (NHB), a wholly owned subsidiary of Reserve Bank of India (RBI), was set up on 9 July 1988 under the National Housing Bank Act, 1987.

The mission of National Housing Bank is to harness and promote the market potentials to serve the housing needs of all segments of the population with the focus on low and moderate income housing.

NHB has been established to achieve the following objectives
1. To encourage a sound, healthy, viable and cost effective housing finance system to cater to all segments of the population and to integrate the housing finance system with the overall financial system.
2. To support a network of dedicated housing finance institutions to adequately serve various regions and different income groups.
3. To add to resources for the sector and channelise them for housing.
4. To make housing credit more reasonable.
5. To control the activities of housing finance companies based on regulatory and supervisory authority derived under the Act.
6. To promote augmentation of supply of build able land and also building materials for housing and to upgrade the housing stock in the country.
7. To support public agencies to emerge as facilitators and suppliers of serviced land, for housing.

Board of Directors

Shri Sriram Kalyanaraman
Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, National Housing Bank

Shri Kamalkishore C. Jani
Part-Time Non-Official Director

Dr. Charan Singh
Part-Time Non-Official Director

Shri B.P. Kanungo
Deputy Governor
Reserve Bank of India

Dr. Rajiv Kumar
RBI Nominee Director

Shri Pankaj Jain
Joint Secretary to the Government of India,
Ministry of Finance,
Department of Financial Services

Shri Rajiv Ranjan Mishra
Joint Secretary to the Government of India,
Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

Shri Prasant Kumar
Joint Secretary to the Government of India,
Rural Housing,Department of Rural Development,
Ministry of Rural Development

Shri Malay Shrivastava
Principal Secretary,
Urban Development and Environment Department,
Government of Madhya Pradesh

Shri Mukul Singhal
Principal Secretary,
Housing and Urban Planning Department,
Government of Uttar Pradesh

Contact Detail:
National Housing Bank,
Core 5-A, India Habitat Centre,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003,
(PBX) 011-2464 9031-35,
Fax : 011-2464 9030,
E-mail: ho@nhb.org.in

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 02:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3