Go Back   2018 2019 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

Thread Tools
Old 24th November 2016, 06:43 PM
Posts: n/a
Default Municipal Corporation City Vasai Virar

Can you provide me the names of Office Bearers and Administrative Units of the Vasai-Virar City Municipal Corporation, (VVMC)?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 25th November 2016, 09:17 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 20,404
Default Re: Municipal Corporation City Vasai Virar

The Vasai-Virar City Municipal Corporation, (VVMC) is the civic body that governs areas and villages in Vasai-Virar tehsil in Maharashtra state, western India comprising the most populated part of Palghar district.

It is an extended suburb of Mumbai. According to the 2011 census, it is the fifth largest city in Maharashtra with a population of more than 1.3 million.

The city is located 50 km north of Mumbai, on the north bank of Vasai Creek, part of the estuary of the Ulhas River. It was formed on 3 July 2009 by combining four municipal councils and 53 gram panchayats.

Office Bearers

Mr.Satish Lokhande, (I.A.S.)
Municipal Commissioner
Contact :- 0250-2529885
Fax :- 0250-2529889
Email: vasaivirarcorporation@yahoo.com

Mrs. Pravina Thakur
Contact :- 0250-2525101

Mr. Umesh Naik
Deputy Mayor

Administrative Units

Shri. Aziz Shaikh
Dy Commissioner – 1
Ward Committee : A-Bolinj, C- Chandansar, B-Virar East, E – Nallasopara (W)

Dr. Kishor Gawas
Dy Commissioner – 2
Ward Committee : D – Nallasopara (E), F-Dhaniv/Pelhar, G-Waliv, H-Navghar Manickpur, I – Vasai

Mrs. Smita Bhoir
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – A Bolinj
Ward No. 3, 4, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 20, 29, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36
Ward Office A,1st floor, Above fish market, Bolinj Naka, Virar(W).

Shri. Premsing Jadhav
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – B Virar (East)
Ward No. 25, 26, 27, 28, 30, 37, 38, 39, 47, 49, 50, 52, 54
Head office, Opp. Virar Police Station, Bazaar ward, Virar(E).

Mrs. Mary Tuscano
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – C Chandansar, Virar(East)
Ward No. 1,2,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,18,19,21,22,23,24
VVCMC head office, ground floor, virar(E).

Shri. Dipak Mhatre
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – D Nallasopara(East)
Ward No. 48,51,62,63,64,66,69,70,78,79,80,83,86,87,92
Ward office D, Near Achole Talav, Nalasopara(E).

Shri. Prakash Jadhav
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – E Nallasopara(West)
Ward No. 53,55,56,57,58,59,60,61,65,81,82,84,94
Ward office E, Near Anant Fish Market, Nalasopara(W).

Shri. Rajendra Patil
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – F Dhaniv / Pelhar
Ward No. 5,40,41,42,43,44,45,46,67,68,71,72,73
Ward office F, Pelhar Gaon, Nalasopara(E).

Shri. Glison Ghonsalvis
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – G Waliv
Ward No. 74,75,76,77,88,89,90,91,105,115
Ward office G, Waliv Naka, Vasai(E).

Shri. Rajesh Gharat
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – H Navghar Manikpur
Ward No. 85,93,95,96,97,98,99,100,101,102,104
Navghar-manickpur Ward office, Near ST depot, Vasai(W).

Shri. Ramesh Mankar
I/c Asst. Commissioner
Ward – I Vasai
Ward No. 103,106,107,108,109,110,111,112,113,114
Ward office I, parnaka, Opp.Sir DM Petit Hospital, Vasai(W).
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
City Municipal Corporation Bangalore Unregistered Main Forum 1 15th September 2016 02:23 PM
City Nagpur Municipal Corporation Act Unregistered Main Forum 1 9th August 2016 12:39 PM
Siliguri Municipal Corporation SMC Unregistered Main Forum 1 26th July 2016 04:10 PM
Municipal Corporation Vijayawada Unregistered Main Forum 1 26th July 2016 11:21 AM
Municipal Corporation Tumkur Unregistered Main Forum 1 26th July 2016 10:43 AM
Municipal Corporation J&K Unregistered Main Forum 1 22nd June 2016 10:02 AM
Municipal Corporation Of Gwalior City Unregistered Main Forum 1 21st June 2016 11:54 AM
Municipal Corporation And Municipal Committee Unregistered Main Forum 1 10th June 2016 10:01 AM
Municipal Corporation CG Unregistered Main Forum 1 31st May 2016 09:29 AM
Official Website of Vasai Virar Municipal Corporation Unregistered Main Forum 1 17th May 2016 05:05 PM
LDH Municipal Corporation Unregistered Main Forum 1 17th May 2016 02:53 PM
Municipal Corporation LBT Unregistered Main Forum 1 14th May 2016 01:37 PM
Municipal Corporation Chennai Unregistered Main Forum 1 13th May 2016 06:15 PM
VJA Municipal Corporation Unregistered Main Forum 1 13th May 2016 04:36 PM
Municipal Corporation Hassan Unregistered Main Forum 1 13th May 2016 10:22 AM
Erode City Municipal Corporation Birth Certificate Unregistered Main Forum 1 12th May 2016 12:22 PM
WGL Municipal Corporation Unregistered Main Forum 1 12th May 2016 12:05 PM
Municipal Corporation GIS Job Unregistered Main Forum 1 11th May 2016 08:58 AM
Municipal Corporation Goa Unregistered Main Forum 1 11th May 2016 08:44 AM
Municipal Corporation Comes Under Unregistered Main Forum 1 6th May 2016 04:08 PM

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3