Go Back   2020 2021 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

Old 15th December 2015, 10:51 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Government of India Ministry of Communications & Information Technology Departmen

The Ministry of Communication and Information Technology is an Indian government ministry. It contains three departments:

Department of Telecommunications
Department of Electronics and Information Technology
Department of Posts

About Department of Posts:

The Department of Posts (DoP) operates one of the oldest and most extensive mail services in the world.

The DoP is governed by the Indian Post Office Acts, 1898.

Other than the traditional postage service there are many new services have been introduced by the department:

e-Post - Delivery of email through post man where email service is not available
e-BillPost - Convenient way to pay bills under one roof
Postal Life insurance
International money transfers
Mutual funds

The following cadre controlling authority of the Civil Services including:

Indian Telecommunication Service
Indian Postal Service
Indian Radio Regulatory Service
Telegraph Traffic Service and Indian Posts and
Telegraphs Accounts and Finance Service

Public sector units

Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
Indian Telephone Industries Limited
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited
Telecommunications Consultants India Limited

R&D unit

Centre for Development of Advanced Computing
Centre for Development of Telematics

Other units

Wireless Planning and Coordination Wing
Telecom Engineering Center
Controller of Communication Accounts
Telecom Enforcement Resource and Monitoring (TERM) cells
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 06:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3