Go Back   2018 2019 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum



 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12th January 2018, 10:26 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Ee iitb wel

I want to know the Academics offered by the Wadhwani Electronics Laboratory (WEL) of Indian Institute of Technology IIT Bombay so can you tell me?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Similar Threads
Thread
Iitb cc
Sop iitb
SPI Lab IITB
IITB MBA Cut Off
Kvv iitb
Iitb hcu
Iitb mca
IITB Hub
IITB end SEM
IITB Mid Sem
Iitb ai
Iitb epm
Iitb cms
Jkv iitb
Ee 225 iitb
Tcs iitb
Me 113 IITB
IITB Phd
Me 209 iitb
Iitb jrf
  #2  
Old 12th January 2018, 10:55 AM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 40,711
Default Re: Ee iitb wel

The Wadhwani Electronics Laboratory (WEL) was set up in the Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay with the help of an endowment from Dr. Romesh Wadhwani, batch of 1969, EE department, IIT Bombay, for the purpose of teaching and project work in electronics.

The laboratory was formally inaugurated by Dr. Romesh Wadhwani on February 12, 2001.

The Wadhwani lab houses all the major electronics hardware activities of the EE department at IIT Bombay.

Academics

The Wadhwani Electronics Lab caters to all of the electronics lab courses conducted by the Department of Electrical Engineering.

Every academic year, about four hundered students use the lab facilities for a regular laboratory course.

Apart from regular courses, the lab also supports project work related to electronics, including embedded systems, as a part of under-graduate or post-graduate projects.

As a part of the Electronics Design lab course, students take up challenging projects and work on them for an entire semester, from design to prototyping.

Several interesting projects are completed every year as a part of academic requirement or plain tinkering.

Faculty Members

Prof. Mukul C. Chandorkar
Email: - mukul@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7475 (O), 022-2576-8475 (R)

Prof. Joseph John
Email: jjohn@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7448 (O)

Prof. H. Narayanan
Email: - hn@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7431 (O), 022-2576-8431 (R)

Prof. Prem C. Pandey
Email: - pcpandey@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7445 (O), 022-2576-8445 (R)

Prof. Mahesh Patil
Email: mbpatil@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7446 (O)

Prof. Sachin Patkar
Email: - patkar@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7490 (O), 022-2576-8490 (R)

Prof. Dinesh K. Sharma
Email: - dinesh@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7432 (O)

Prof. Juzer M. Vasi
Email: - vasi@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7408 (O)

Prof. Rajbabu Velmurugan
Email: - rajbabu@ee.iitb.ac.in
Contact No. 022-2576-7444 (O), 022-2576-8444 (R)

Contact-

Wadhwani Electronics Lab
Department of Electrical Engineering,
IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai-400076. INDIA

Email: wel@ee.iitb.ac.in
Phone: +91-22-2576 4412
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread



All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3