Go Back   2019 2020 2021 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

Old 10th November 2017, 12:04 PM
Default Delhi Police Ayukta

Can you tell me the name of current Commissioner of Police, Delhi? Also list me the names of past Commissioner of Police, Delhi?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Similar Threads
Delhi Police SI SSC
SSC Delhi Police Pdf
LOC Delhi Police
Delhi Police PCC Helpline
Delhi Police History
ACP East Delhi Police
SI Delhi Police
Delhi Police After 12
Delhi Police Recruitment
SSC MPR Delhi Police
SSC Delhi Police Recruitment
Delhi Police PST
EOW Delhi Police
Delhi Police Ps
Delhi Police SI Grade Pay
Delhi Police DANICS
Delhi Police Notification
AWO Delhi Police
Delhi Police SSC
Delhi Police SI Recruitments
Old 10th November 2017, 12:28 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Re: Delhi Police Ayukta

The Commissioner of Police, Delhi or Delhi Police Commissioner is the head of the Delhi Police, the main law and order agency of the eleven revenue districts of National Capital of India, Delhi.

The current Commissioner is Amulya Patnaik, a 1985 batch officer of AGMUT(Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram and Union Territory) cadre, who took office on January, 2017. The longest serving Commissioner of Delhi Police is Y.S. Dadwal who served for 41 months (2007-2010).

List of Police Commissioners of New Delhi

Name Took Office Left Office

J.N. Chaturvedi Jul-78 Jan-80

P.S. Bhinder Jan-80 Dec-81

Bajrang Lal Dec-81 Apr-83

S.C. Tandon Apr-83 Nov-84

S.S. Jog Nov-84 Apr-85

Ved Marwah Apr-85 Apr-88

Raja Vijay Karan Apr-88 Dec-90

Arun Bhagat Dec-90 Feb-92

M.B. Kaushal Feb-92 Jan-95

Nikhil Kumar Jan-95 Apr-97

T.R. Kakkar Apr-97 May-98

V.N. Singh May-98 Jun-99

Ajay Raj Sharma Jul-99 Jun-02

R.S. Gupta Jul-02 Feb-04

Krishan Kant Paul Feb-04 Jul-07

Y.S. Dadwal Jul-07 Nov-10

B.K. Gupta Nov-10 Jun-12

Neeraj Kumar Jun-12 Jul-13

Bhim Sain Bassi Jul-13 Feb-16

Alok Kumar Verma Feb-16 Jan-17

Amulya Patnaik Jan-17 Incumbent
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3