2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

16th March 2016, 02:40 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Re: Assam Agricultural University Jorhat Assam

Assam Agricultural University (AAU) is an agricultural university and was established in 1969. Its jurisdiction extends to the entire State of Assam with regard to teaching, research and extension education in the field of agriculture and allied sciences.

Programmes in Agriculture

The departments offering undergraduate & postgraduate courses are:

Agricultural Biotechnology,
Agricultural Economics & Farm Management,
Agricultural Meteorology,
Agricultural Statistics,
Agricultural Engineering,
Animal Husbandry & Dairying,
Biochemistry & Agricultural Chemistry,
Crop Physiology,
Extension Education,
Plant Breeding & Genetics,
Plant Pathology,
Soil Science and
Tea Husbandry & Technology.

Programmes in Veterinary

The departments offering undergraduate & postgraduate courses are:

Animal Genetics & Breeding,
Animal Nutrition,
Animal Reproduction, Gynaecology &Obst.
Extension Education,
Livestock Production & Management
Livestock Products Technology,
Poultry Science,
Veterinary Anatomy & Histology,
Veterinary Biochemistry,
Veterinary Clinical Medicine, Ethics & Jurisprudence,
Veterinary Epidemiology & Preventive Medicine,
Veterinary Microbiology,
Veterinary Parasitology,
Veterinary Pathology,
Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology,
Veterinary Physiology
Veterinary Public Health
Veterinary Surgery & Radiology

Programmes in Home Science

The departments offering undergraduate & postgraduate courses are:

Child Development & Family Relations,
Clothing & Textiles,
Extension Education,
Family Resource Management,
Food & Nutrition

Programmes in Fishery Science

The departments offering undergraduate & postgraduate courses are:

Fisheries Environmental Science
Fishery Economics & Management,
Fishery Extension Education,
Fishery Resource Management,
Fishery Engineering & Technology

Research Stations
The university has six Regional Agricultural Research Stations in each agricultural zone of Assam at:
• Titabar - Upper Brahmaputra Valley Zone
• North Lakhimpur - North Bank Plain Zone
• Shillongoni - Central Brahmaputra Valley Zone
• Diphu - Hill Zone
• Gossaigaon - Lower Brahmaputra Valley Zone
• Karimganj - Barak Valley Zone
The university also has four Commodity Research Stations at:
• Citrus Research Station, Tinsukia
• Sugarcane Research Station, Buralikson
• Horticulture Research Station, Kahikuchi
• Goat Research Station, Burnihut

The university has faculties and colleges all over Assam for imparting education:
• College of Agriculture, Jorhat
• College of Home Science, Jorhat
• College of Veterinary Science (C.V.Sc.), Khanapara
• College of Fishery Science, Raha
• Biswanath College of Agriculture, Biswanath Chariali
• Sarat Chandra Sinha College of Agriculture (SCSCA), Rangamati, Dhubri
• Lakhimpur College of Veterinary Science (L.C.V.Sc.), North Lakhimpur
• College of horticulture, Nalbari
• College of Sericulture, Titabar
• College of Sericulture,(Jorhat)
• College of Horticulture(Jorhat)

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 04:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4