2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

17th October 2017, 11:25 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: Assam Agricultural University Biotechnology

There are three Colleges under Faculty of Agriculture of Assam Agricultural University, viz., College of Agriculture situated at Jorhat, Biswanath College of Agriculture (BNCA) at Biswanath Chariali, Sarat Chandra Singha College of Agriculture (SCSCA) at Chapar.

The Post Graduate (PG) degree programmes are offered in the selected disciplines of the College of Agriculture, Jorhat and the Biswanath College of Agriculture, Biswanath Chariali.

M. Sc. (Agri) Degree Programme in Bio-Technology:

Eligible candidates shall have to appear in an entrance test. Selection of the candidates for admission to M.Sc.(Agri) degree programme in Biotechnology is based on academic records and performance in the entrance test.

50% weightage is given for the academic record and 50% on the entrance test. Entrance tests consist of 2 papers - Paper I - General aptitude (50 marks), Paper II - Subject matter (150 marks) and viva- voce examination - (50 marks). One must secure 50% marks in the written test to be qualified for the viva-voce exam.

50% of the total intake will be considered for admission in this programme through combined Biotechnology Entrance Test conducted by the Jawaharlal Nehru University with preference to basic degree in Agriculture. One from general stream shall have to undergo a bridge course.

A maximum number of 10 students will be eligible to avail merit scholarship at the rate of Rs.4, 500/- per month based on merit and subject to fulfilment of eligibility criteria as notified.

Reservation of Seats

(a) Minimum 50% of total seats in a discipline shall be reserved for domicile of Assam on merit basis. Remaining seats shall be filled up on merit from amongst all eligible candidates. In case of non-availability of sufficient number of candidates in Assam quota, the seats will be filled up from amongst the other categories.

(b) Reservation under different categories is as per university norms & guidelines.

(c) 25% of total seat in a Faculty is reserved for candidates sponsored by the ICAR.

(d) 3% of total seats in a Faculty is reserved for Differently Able Persons as per The Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of Rights and Full Participation) Act, 1995.

Contact Detail:
Assam Agriculural University
Jorhat, PIN - 785013
Telefax: 0376-2340001
Email: webadmin(at)aau.ac.in

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 12:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4