2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Study Abroad

13th November 2015, 08:49 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Re: Who owns the Federal Bank of Canada

The Bank of Canada is Canada's central bank which was established in 1935. The essential role of the Bank is to promote the economic and financial well-being of Canada. Its responsibilities are:

To formulation of monetary policy
It is the sole issuing authority of Canadian banknotes
It is for the promotion of a safe, sound financial system within Canada; and
It funds management and central banking services for the federal government, the Bank and other clients.
Board of Directors[/B]

Stephen S. Poloz
Member of the Executive Committee

Carolyn Wilkins
Senior Deputy Governor
Member of the Executive Committee

Norman M. Betts
Norman M. Betts
Fredericton, New Brunswick

Alan Andrew Borger
Winnipeg, Manitoba

Phyllis Clark
Edmonton, Alberta

Colin Dodds
Halifax, Nova Scotia

Monique Jérôme-Forget
Montréal, Quebec

Claire M. C. Kennedy
Toronto, Ontario

Derek D. Key
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
Lead Director

Hassan Khosrowshahi
Vancouver, British Columbia

Wes Scott
Toronto, Ontario

Jean Simon
Saguenay, Quebec

Greg Stewart
Regina, Saskatchewan

Martin Sullivan
Calvert, Newfoundland and Labrador

Paul Rochon
Member Ex Officio
Deputy Minister of Finance1
Member of the Executive Committee
Governing Council and Senior Management[/B]

Stephen S. Poloz

Carolyn Wilkins
Senior Deputy Governor

Agathe Côté
Deputy Governor

Timothy Lane
Deputy Governor

Lynn Patterson
Deputy Governor

Lawrence Schembri
Deputy Governor
Chief Operating Officer[/B]

Filipe Dinis
Chief Operating Officer
Executive Leadership[/B]

Rosemarie Boyle
Chief of Staff to the Governor and Senior Deputy Governor

Sylvain Chalut
Chief, Information Technology Services

Julie Champagne
Chief Internal Auditor

Paul Chilcott

Donald Coletti

Alexis Corbett
Chief, Human Resources

Michael Ehrmann
Chief, Economic and Financial Research

Jeremy S.T. Farr
General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Dale Fleck

Toni Gravelle
Chief, Financial Markets

Grahame Johnson
Chief, Funds Management & Banking

Sharon Kozicki

Colleen Leighton

Dinah Maclean
Chief, Corporate Services

Césaire Meh
Chief, International Economic Analysis

Ron Morrow
Chief, Financial Stability

Stephen Murchison

Eric Santor
Chief, Canadian Economic Analysis

Jill Vardy
Chief, Communications

Carmen Vierula
Chief Financial Officer

Sheila Vokey
Chief Risk Officer

Richard Wall
Chief, Currency

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4