2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

22nd November 2017, 10:59 AM

Can you provide me the names of Vice Chancellors of UPTU (Uttar Pradesh Technical University), now Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University?
Similar Threads
UPTU MBA cut off
Which Is Better MDU Or UPTU
No Of Colleges In UPTU
Jee uptu
UPTU Contact No
UPTU III Sem Result
About UPTU
Automata UPTU
OBC Scholarship in UPTU
UPTU Courses
Mmm uptu
Ans key UPTU
See uptu MBA
Uptu dd
Cut off of UPTU
22nd November 2017, 11:43 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: Uptu

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University was established as the Uttar Pradesh Technical University through the Government of Uttar Pradesh on 8 May 2000.

It offers undergraduate courses in engineering, architecture, hotel management and catering technology, fashion and apparel design, and pharmacy, leading to degrees of B. Tech, B. Arch, BHMCT, BFAD, and B. Pharma respectively.

It offers postgraduate courses in computer applications and business administration leading to degrees of MCA, MBA and MBA (Rural Development).

It has a total of 663 institutes affiliated to it as per the 2013 annual report. Out of these, 300 institutes offer B. Tech, 98 offer B. Pharm, 12 offer BHMCT, 23 offer B. Arch, 3 offer BFAD, 1 offers BFA, 429 offer MBA, 117 offer MCA, 86 offer M. Tech, 60 offer M. Pharm, 19 offer MAM and 1 offers M. Arch.

Vice Chancellors

Prof. D.S. Chauhan (26.07.2000 to 25.07.2006)
Prof. R. K. Mittal (26.07.2006 to 30.07.2006)
Prof. Prem Vrat (31.07.2006 to 30.07.2009)
Prof. Kripa Shanker (31.07.2009 to 18.09.2012)
Prof. R.K. Khandal (19.09.2012 to 29.04.2015)
Prof. Onkar Singh (30.04.2015 to 03.08.2015)
Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak (04.08.2015 to present)

Executive Council Members

Ajay Chaudhary, Managing Director, Softpro Technologies India
Dinesh Agarwal, Founder & CEO, IndiaMART
Syed Iqbal Hasnain (Padma Shri), Former Professor, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi
Sanjay Govind Dhande, Former Director, IIT, Kanpur
Dr. D B Shakywar, Director, Uttar Pradesh Textile Technology Institute
K. K Chaudhary, Registrar, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University

Board Members
Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak Vice Chancellor vc@aktu.ac.in
Mr. Bhanu Pratap Singh Finance Officer fo@aktu.ac.in
Om Prakash Rai Registrar registrar@aktu.ac.in
Prof. (Dr.) J P Pandey Examination Controller coe@aktu.ac.in
Dr. Deepak Nagaria Additional Examination Controller acoe@aktu.ac.in
Mr. I.C. Vidya Sagar Joint Examination Controller jcoe@aktu.ac.in
Dr. Sudhir Singh Soam Deputy Examination Controller dcoe-a@aktu.ac.in
Shri A. K. Shukla Deputy Registrar dyregaktu@aktu.ac.in
Dr. R. K. Singh Assistant Registrar ar@aktu.ac.in
Mr. Brajesh Kumar Goswamy Finance & Account Officer ao@aktu.ac.in
Mr. D.C. Mishra Programmer/ Technical Officer dcmishra99@gmail.com

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 02:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4