Go Back   2019 2020 2021 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum



 
  #1  
Old 5th June 2015, 08:39 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Default Sikkim University Librarian

Provide me official recruitment notification released by the Sikkim University for the post of Junior Librarian. What is the minimum educational qualification required for this position? Any one can tell me about the salary and other benefits given to Junior Librarian of Sikkim University?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Similar Threads
Thread
Jamia Hamdard University Librarian
Assam University Librarian
Librarian IIT Roorkee
Karunya University Librarian
DSSSB Librarian
Librarian Course In Goa University
TNPSC Librarian
Librarian Course In Patna University’
IIST Librarian
Librarian IITK
Tamil University Librarian
IIT Roorkee Librarian
Delhi University Assistant Librarian
Pondicherry University Librarian
West Bengal State University Librarian
Bharathiar University Librarian
Nalsar Librarian
Bharathidasan university librarian
Sikkim Manipal Institute of Technology (SMIT) - Sikkim, Sikkim
UGC Scale for Librarian
  #2  
Old 18th March 2020, 06:18 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Default Re: Sikkim University Librarian

Can you provide me the name of current Librarian of Teesta-Indus Central Library, Sikkim University? Also tell me the working hours for Library?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 18th March 2020, 06:18 PM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Re: Sikkim University Librarian

The Central Library of Sikkim University started growing since February 2008 capable of accommodating about 70, 000/ books. Whole library premises are Wi-Fi enabled with good speed of connectivity. It provides web-enabled accessibility to its resources within the campus as well as outside.

Central Library is open for all teaching faculty, students and non-teaching members of the university including members of the affiliated colleges. However, borrowing facility is restricted to the members of the Sikkim University only.


Librarian
Prof. A.S. Chandel
librarian@cus.ac.in


Library Staff Directory


Full Name Designation Email Address

Prof. A.S. Chandel Librarian librarian@cus.ac.in

Ms. Sarbada Pradhan Assistant Librarian spradhan01@cus.ac.in

Mr. Avijit Rai Assistant Librarian arai@cus.ac.in

Mr. Manish Soni Information Scientist msoni@cus.ac.in

Mr. Pradeep Kumar Tamang PS to Librarian pktamang@cus.ac.in

Ms. Madhuri Professional Assistant mgour@cus.ac.in

Ms. Rinku Tamang Semi-Professional Assistant rtamang@cus.ac.in

Mr. Sukanta Deb Technical Assistant sdeb@cus.ac.in

Ms. Pinkey Rai Library Assistant prai@cus.ac.in

Ms. Manju Subba Library Assistant msubba@cus.ac.in

Mr. Pawan Lama Library Attendant plama@cus.ac.in

Mr. Kuntal Pramanick Library Attendant kpramanick@cus.ac.in

Mr. Kesang Tamang Library Attendant ktamang@cus.ac.in

Ms. Srijana Chettri Library Attendant

Mr. Kumar Manger Multi Tasking Staff kmangar@cus.ac.in


Library Working Hours

DAYS STATUS
Monday – Friday 9:30 AM to 7:00 PM
Saturday 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Sunday 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM (till further order)
NOTE: Library shall remain closed during holidays observed by the University


Contact Detail:
Teesta-Indus Central Library, Sikkim University
6th Mile, Tadong
Beside Botany & Evaluation Department
Directly opposite to SBI ATM
Gangtok, East Sikkim – 737102
+91 9851036488 | librarian@cus.ac.in
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply


Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread



All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3