2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

11th September 2015, 02:59 PM
Super Moderator

Re: SBI PO Interview Experience

The State Bank of India is the top Bank of India.

It recruits employees for the post of PO, Clerk and other Posts through Written Exam and Interview.

As you want to get questions for Interview for SBI PO, so here I am giving some most important questions that are asked in previous Interviews:

M1: Chairman sir asked where I’m from, saw my father was an officer in the SBI, asked where he was posted and things like that. Then he asked me What is ‘Physics’? (Since I’m a Physics grad). I explained well.
After that he said, you spoke about GDP in your GD. Can you tell me what it is, what are its components?
This one also I had prepared well, so answered very well.
Then he asked me about the GDP base year change, its effect.
Answered.

M2: This sir asked me, you’ve mentioned purchasing power parity in your GD. Can you tell me what it is, from a layman’s perspective?
I told him, sir I’m also a layman (laywoman more like hehe) and told him what I understood about it. India’s rank etc.

F1: Mam asked me, you’ve mentioned ‘Paramhansa’ concept in your GD. Do you know who he was?
I said mam, he was Sri Ramkrishna better known as Sri-Ramkrishna Paramhansadev.
Mam asked do you know his real name?
I said mam I knew it but unable to recollect at the moment.
Then she asked do you know his ‘Shishya’?
I said yes, mam. It was Swami Vivekananda.
Then she asked me to explain Swami Vivekananda’s role in Globalization.
I explained what I knew.

M3: Sir asked me about MSME. What is MSME’s contribution in GDP. What problems they were facing?
I explained this well. Said about small banks, priority sector lending etc.
Then sir asked me about World Economic Forum. I answered it.
He asked me one more question and I answered it correctly but can’t recall it at the moment.

M4: Sir asked me about about Bit-coin.
I answered it :-)