2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

20th April 2018, 09:15 AM
Re: Rabindra Bharati University Museum

Can you list me the names of members of Museum Committee of Rabindra Bharati University with their designation?
20th April 2018, 09:16 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: Rabindra Bharati University Museum

The Rabindra Bharati University was established in 1962 to mark the birth centenary of the legendary poet Rabindranath Tagore. It is a centre for higher learning in performing arts, fine arts, language, literature and social sciences.

The University through its academic programmes commits itself to the service of the nation in the context of plurality of religions and diversity of cultures without taking into any consideration the distinctions across caste, gender, class and locale.

Museum Committee

Museum Committee [R.B First Ordinances, 1985 under section 27(2)]

The Museum Committee shall consist the following members:

Ex-officio members
(i) Prof. Sabyasachi Basu Ray Chaudhury Vice-Chancellor - Chairman
(ii) The Director of the Museum
(iii) The Registrar
(iv)The Finance Officer

One person nominated by the each of the Faculty Councils from amongst its members
(v) Vacant

One person nominated by the Executive Council from amongst its members
(vi) Vacant

Two persons interested in Museology nominated by the Vice-Chancellor
(vii) Dr. A. B. Mitra, Former Preservation Officer, Indian Museum
(viii) Shri. K.K. Banerjee, Project Director, Archives, Prasar Bharati (East & Northeast)

The Curator or, in his/her absence, the Assistant Curator shall function as the ex-officio Secretary of the Museum Committee
(ix) Smt. Indrani Ghosh (Das), Curator (Museum)
(x) Smt. Tulsimanjari Ganguly, Assistant Curator (Museum)

Contact Detail:
Rabindra Bharati University
Emerald Bower Campus
56A, B.T. Road, Kolkata 700 050
Email: registrar@rbu.ac.in

Jorasanko Campus
6/4, Dwarkanath Tagore Lane,
Kolkata 700 007

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 08:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4