2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Entrance Exams

 
  #1  
13th April 2015, 09:52 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
JNU Schools

Hello sir I want to take admission in JNU (Jawaharlal Nehru University) and want to know about the different schools comes under JNU. Can you please provide me the lists of different schools for different departments come under the JNU?
Similar Threads
Thread
Top MBA Schools in UK
Top Schools To Get A MBA
Top MBA Schools in USA
Top MFA Schools
Top Schools In Hr
Best Schools for DPT
VA RN Schools
Bangalore CBSE Schools Results Schools
Randburg Schools Government Schools
List of CBSE Schools in Pune Schools
MGL Schools
How Much Are LVN Schools
HHH our schools
Council Of International Schools Schools
LLM Schools
Eaa schools map
EB schools
BX Schools
Best MSW Schools
WV RN Schools
  #2  
19th July 2018, 10:23 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Re: JNU Schools

Can you provide me the names and contact numbers of Deans of Schools of Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), New Delhi? Also provide me the contact details of the University?
  #3  
19th July 2018, 10:23 AM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: JNU Schools

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) is a public university considered as a prestigious and premier university in India in multiple media reports. It has been ranked first among top five universities in India by Ministry of Human Resources from last two years.

Deans of Schools

Prof. Kavita Singh
Dean
School of Arts & Aesthetics
(31-07-2017 to 14-03-2018 and
04-05-2018 to 30-07-2019)
Email:ksingh@mail.jnu.ac.in kavising@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704061

Prof. Pawan K. Dhar
Dean
School of Biotechnology
(29-05-2017 to 28-05-2019)
Email : pawandhar@mail.jnu.ac.in ; pkd.jnu@outlook.com
Phone: 26704087, 26708753


Prof. Andrew M Lynn
Dean
School of Computational & Integrative Sciences
(15-12-2016 to 14-12-2018)
Email : andrew@jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704082


Prof. D. K. Lobiyal
Dean
School of Computer and Systems Sciences
(24-07-2017 to 23-07-2019)
Email : dkl@mail.jnu.ac.in ; lobiyal@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704767 / 26704773


Prof. Ramesh Kumar Agrawal
Dean
School of Engineering
(05-01-2018 to 04-01-2020)
Email : rka@mail.jnu.ac.in , rkajnu@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26738734, 09810115033


A.L. Ramanathan
Dean
School of Environmental Sciences
(08-01-2018 to 07-01-2020)
Email : alr0400@mail.jnu.ac.in , alrjnu@gmail.com
Phone: 26704302, 26741538


Prof. Ajay Kumar Patnaik
Dean
School of International Studies
(01-09-2017 to 31-07-2019)
Email : akpatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 011-26704328 / 26704361


Prof. Rajendra Dengle
Dean
School of Language, Literature and Culture Studies
(01-05-2017 to 30-04-2019)
Email : rdengle@mail.jnu.ac.in ; rajoodengle@hotmail.com
Phone: 26704233, 26704223


Prof. Shyamal K. Goswami
Dean
School of Life Sciences
(01-02-2017 to 31-01-2019)
Email : skgoswami@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704530, 26704516


Prof. Krishnendu Ghosh Dastidar
Dean
School of Management & Entrepreneurship
(05-01-2018 to 04-01-2020)
Email : kgd0302@mail.jnu.ac.in , kgd12@yahoo.com
Phone: 011-26704448


Prof. Satyabrata Patnaik
Dean
School of Physical Sciences
(08-02-2018 to 07-02-2020)
Email : spatnaik@mail.jnu.ac.in ; spatnaikjnu@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704781 / 26741909


Prof. Girish Nath Jha
Dean
School of Sanskrit and Indic Studies
(29-12-2017 to 28-12-2019)
girishjha@jnu.ac.in ; girishjha@gmail.com
Phone : 011-26704128


Prof. Pradipta K. Chaudhury
Dean
School of Social Sciences
(01-10-2017 to 30-09-2019)
Email : pradipta@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 26704406, 26704404

Centres Chairpersons

Prof. Amita Singh
Acting Chairperson
Centre for the Study of Law & Governance
(14-03-2018 till further order)
Email : amita@mail.jnu.ac.in ; amita.singh3@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704021 / 26704763


Prof. Amita Singh
Chairperson
Special Centre for Disaster Research
(08-09-2017 to 07-09-2019)
Email : amita@mail.jnu.ac.in ; amita.singh3@gmail.com


Dr. Ravikesh
Chairperson
Special Centre for E-Learning
(17-01-2018 to 16-01-2020)
Email : ravikesh@mail.jnu.ac.in / ravikesh@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704286


Prof. Gobardhan Das
Chairperson
Special Center for Molecular Medicine
(09-09-2017 to 08-09-2019)
Email : dasgo@mail.jnu.ac.in
Phone: 011-26704559


Prof. Bijoy Kumar Kuanr
Chairperson
Special Centre for Nano Sciences
(21-06-2018 to 20-06-2020)
Email : bijoykuanr@mail.jnu.ac.in ; bkkuanr@gmail.com
Phone: 011-26704699

Contact Detail:
Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi, Delhi 110067
011 2674 2575


Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread



All times are GMT +5. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4