2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

11th December 2012, 01:45 PM
Super Moderator

Re: Jawaharlal Nehru technological university MCA

As you want to know about the syllabus of Jawaharlal Nehru technological university MCA so here I am giving you the information for that:

Some content of the file has been given here:

ENGLISH LANGUAGE COMMUNICATION SKILLS
C PROGRAMMING AND DATA STRUCTURES
DIGITAL LOGIC AND COMPUTER SYSTEMS ORGANIZATION 4
DISCRETE STRUCTURES AND GRAPH THEORY
PROBABILITY AND STATISTICAL APPLICATIONS
ACCOUNTING AND FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT
DIGITAL LOGIC AND COMPUTER SYSTEMS ORGANIZATION LAB

For more information I am uploading a PDF file which is free to download:
11th October 2013, 01:01 PM
virender kumar

I want to take admission in Jawaharlal Nehru technological university MCA so want to know the syllabus of MCA so can you provide me as it is urgent for me
22nd February 2015, 05:00 PM
Unregistered

I am studying in MCA course of Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, please forward me MCA syllabus of same university?
22nd February 2015, 05:01 PM
Super Moderator

As per your request, I am forwarding you Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada MCA syllabus.

I YEAR I SEMESTER M.C.A

UNIT I:
Features of Indian English - Correction of sentences - Structures - Tenses - ambiguity - idiomatic distortions.

UNIT II:
Informal conversation Vs Formal expression Verbal and non-verbal communication, barriers to effective communication – kinesics

UNIT III:
Types of Communication - - Oral, aural, Writing and reading - Word-Power - Vocabulary- Jargon - rate of speech, pitch, tone - Clarity of voice

UNIT IV:
Technical presentations - types of presentation –video conferencing-- participation in meetings - chairing sessions.

UNIT V:
Formal and informal interviews – ambiance and polemics - interviewing in different settings and for different purposes e.g., eliciting and giving information, recruiting, performance appraisal.