Go Back   2020 2021 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

Old 4th January 2016, 10:30 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Default Re: Indian Institute Of Technology Kharagpur

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur is a public engineering institution established by the government of India in 1951.

It was the first of the IITs to be established, and is recognized as an Institute of National Importance by the government of India.

Courses offered:
M.Sc. (Economics)
B.Tech. (Aerospace Engineering)
B.Tech. (Biochemical Engineering)
B.Tech. (Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering)
B.Tech. (Biotechnology)
B.Tech. (Chemical Engineering)
B.Tech. (Civil Engineering)
B.Tech. (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
B.Tech. (Electrical Engineering)
B.Tech. (Energy Engineering)
B.Tech. (Industrial Engineering)
B.Tech. (Instrumentation Engineering)
B.Tech. (Manufacturing Technology)
B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)
B.Tech. (Metallurgical Engineering)
B.Tech. (Mining Engineering)
B.Tech. (Naval architecture & Ocean Engineering)
B.Tech. + M.Tech.
M.E. (Chemical Engineering)
M.Tech. (Aerospace Engineering)
M.Tech. (Agricultural Systems and Management)
M.Tech. (Aqua Cultural Engineering)
M.Tech. (Biotechnology and Biochemical Engineering)
M.Tech. (Biotechnology)
M.Tech. (Chemical Engineering)
M.Tech. (Chemical Technology)
M.Tech. (Computational Seismology)
M.Tech. (Computer Science and Data Processing)
M.Tech. (Control Systems)
M.Tech. (Cryogenic Engineering)
M.Tech. (Dairy and Food Engineering)
M.Tech. (Earth & Environmental Sciences)
M.Tech. (Earth System Science and Technology)
M.Tech. (Environmental Management)
M.Tech. (Farm Machinery and Power Engineering)
M.Tech. (Fibre Optics and Lightwave Engineering)
M.Tech. (Geotechnical Engineering)
M.Tech. (Human Resources Development and Management)
M.Tech. (Industrial Engineering & Management)
M.Tech. (Information Technology)
M.Tech. (Infrastructure Engineering and Construction Management)
M.Tech. (Instrumentation and Control Engineering)
M.Tech. (Instrumentation)
M.Tech. (Manufacturing Science & Engineering)
M.Tech. (Material Science and Engineering)
M.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering)
M.Tech. (Mechanical System Design)
M.Tech. (Media & Sound Engineering)
M.Tech. (Medical Imaging and Image Analysis)
M.Tech. (Metallurgical & Materials Engineering)
M.Tech. (Microelectronics and VLSI Design)
M.Tech. (Microwave Electronics)
M.Tech. (Mining Engineering)
M.Tech. (Ocean Engineering and Naval Architecture)
M.Tech. (Power Electronics and Drives)
M.Tech. (Power System Engineering)
M.Tech. (Reliability Engineering)
M.Tech. (RF and Microwave Communications)
M.Tech. (Rubber Technology)
M.Tech. (Solid State Technology)
M.Tech. (Structural Engineering)
M.Tech. (Telecommunication Engineering)
M.Tech. (Thermal Engineering)
M.Tech. (Transportation Engineering)
M.Tech. (Visual Information Processing and Embedded Systems)
M.Tech. (Water Resources Development & Management.)
M.Tech. (Water Resources Engineering)
M.Sc. (Applied Geology)
M.Sc. (Chemistry)
M.Sc. (Computer Science)
M.Sc. (Geological Sciences)
M.Sc. (Geophysics)
M.Sc. (Industrial Chemistry)
M.Sc. (Mathematics)
M.Sc. (Physics)
M.Sc. (Statistics)
M.Tech. (Applied Botany)
Ph.D. (Geological Sciences)
Ph.D. (Mathematics)
B.Tech. (Agricultural and Food Engineering)
M.Tech. (Agricultural Process and Food Engineering)
M.Tech. (Farm Power & Machinery)
M.Tech. (Post Harvest Engineering and Technology)
M.Tech. (Soil Water Conservation Engineering)
B.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering)
M.Tech. (Computer Science and Engineering)
M.Tech. (Embedded Systems)
L.L.B. (Hons.)
L.L.B. (Intellectual Property Rights)
B.Arch. (Architecture and Regional Planning)

Academic Units

Aerospace Engineering
Agricultural & Food Engineering
Architecture & Regional Planning
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science & Engineering
Cryogenic Engineering
Center for Educational Technology
Electrical Engineering
Electronics & Electrical Communication Engineering
G S Sanyal School of Telecommunications
Geology & Geophysics
Humanities & Social Sciences
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Information Technology
Materials Science
Mechanical Engineering
Medical Science & Technology
Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
Mining Engineering
Ocean Engineering & Naval Architecture
Oceans, Rivers, Atmosphere and Land Sciences
P K Sinha Centre for Bio Energy
Rajendra Mishra School of Engineering Entrepreneurship
Rajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law
Ranbir and Chitra Gupta School of Infrastructure Design and Management
Reliability Engineering Centre
Rubber Technology Centre
Rural Development Centre
School of Bioscience
School of Energy Science & Engineering
School of Environmental Science and Technology
School of Nano-Science and Technology
School of Water Resources
Vinod Gupta School of Management

Contact Details:

Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
West Bengal 721302
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 05:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3