2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

3rd August 2017, 02:12 PM
Super Moderator
Join Date: Aug 2012
Re: Calcutta University Calcutta National Medical College

Calcutta National Medical College is the new name of the Calcutta National Medical Institute (Estd 1948) which was set up by the amalgamation of National medicinal organization (Estd 1921) and Calcutta restorative foundation (Estd 1907) at 32 Gorachand Road, Calcutta-14.

Presently the College and clinic is under the Department of Health and Family Welfare, Govt of West Bengal since 1967.

Organizer Principle of the school was Dr Sundari Mohan Das.


Calcutta National Medical College prominently known as Chittaranjan Hospital has a bed quality of 1326. The second grounds of Calcutta National Medical College beforehand Calcutta Pavlov Hospital houses the psychiatry division. It is one of the greatest govt. restorative universities of West Bengal having broad OPD and propelled social insurance administrations with more than 10,000 patients for every day.

List of Department

Head of the Department, Anatomy, CNMC
Prof. Shibani Majumdar - 9836121948

Head of the Department, Biochemistry, CNMC
Prof. Anindya Dasgupta - 9475506658

Head of the Department, Pharmacology, CNMC
Prof. Debasree Das Biswas 9433082413

Head of the Department, Pathology, CNMC
Prof. Keya Basu - 9830402552

Head of the Department, Microbiology, CNMC
Dr. Rajyasri Guha Thakurta(Mukherjee) - 9830959985

Head of the Department, Comm. Medicine, CNMC
Prof. Nabanita Bhattacharya - 9830553202

Head of the Department, FSM, CNMC
Prof. Dipankar Guha Roy - 9433150435

Head of the Department, General Medicine, CNMC
Dr. Partha Pratim Mukherjee - 9433059985

Head of the Department, General Surgery, CNMC
Dr. Nemai Chandra Nath - 9331083954

Head of the Department, G&O, CNMC
Prof. Arati Biswas - 9433137666

Head of the Department, Anaesthesiology, CNMC
Prof. Gouri Mukherjee - 9831127612

Head of the Department, Paediatrics Medicine, CNMC
Prof. Pradip Kumar Das - 9831058481

Head of the Department, Ophthalmology, CNMC
Dr. Ketaki Bagchi - 9433098842

Head of the Department, E.N.T, CNMC
Prof. Ranjan Pal - 9433098852

Head of the Department, Orthopaedics, CNMC
Prof. Aloy Jyoti Kundu - 9830196006

Head of the Department, Dermatology, CNMC
Dr. Sukumar Jana - 9433113047

Head of the Department, Radiology, CNMC
Dr. Susanta Banerjee - 9830021684

Head of the Department, Radiotherapy, CNMC
Dr. Suparna Ghosh(Roy) - 9051109784 / 9433085556

Head of the Department, Psychiatry, CNMC
Prof. Srijit Ghosh - 9830297184

Head of the Department, Physical Medicine, CNMC
Dr. Ranen Kumar Ghatak - 9433091955

Head of the Department, Chest Medicine, CNMC
Prof. Subhra Mitra - 9831404508

Head of the Department, Cardiology, CNMC
Prof. Sukumar Ghosh - 9433323214

Head of the Department, C.T.V.S, CNMC
Prof. Asish Kumar Mondal - 9433204189

Head of the Department, Neuro-Medicine, CNMC
Prof. Gouranga Prasad Mondal - 9830054099

Head of the Department, Neuro-Surgery, CNMC
Prof. Pulak Deb - 9433003580

Head of the Department, Plastic Surgery, CNMC
Prof. Firdos Ahmed - 9433092926 / 9531637592

Head of the Department, Dentistry, CNMC
Prof. Ashok kumar Maity - 9830473540

Head of the Department, Urology, CNMC
Prof. Dilip Karmakar - 9830026234

Acting Head of the Department, Paediatric Surgery, CNMC
Dr. Saktipada Dam, Asst. Prof(As there is no HOD of that department at this moment, Dr. Saktipada Dam is acting as in-charge of this department) - 9831135028

Head of the Department, Physiology, CNMC
Dr. Ashok Kumar Sau - 9433185137


Admission to this establishment is on a legitimacy premise and by national-level aggressive examinations. Beforehand admission to the college class was through WBJEE and AIPMT. From 2017 onwards National Eligibility and Entrance Test has turned into the sole passageway test for admission to the undergrad and in addition post graduate courses. 15% undergrad seats are topped off through all India amount and 85% undergrad seats are topped off through state share. For post graduate seats half are topped off through all India share and the rest are topped off through state quantity. Consistently 200 understudies are admitted to the MBBS course in light of their National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) rankings. At exhibit there are 86 seats for postgraduate degree courses, 4 situates in post doctoral courses and 4 for post graduate recognition courses.



Undergraduate - MBBS:


Post Graduate - Degree:


Post Doctoral (Super-specialization)-

The courses offered are:

Undergraduate course

M.B.B.S. (Annual intake of 200 students)
B.Sc in nursing

Post Graduate courses
Diploma in Anesthesia
MD - Anaesthesiology
MD - BioChemistry
MD - Dermatology , Venereology & Leprosy
MD - General Medicine
MD - Microbiology
MD - Paediatrics
MD - Pathology
MD - Psychiatry
MD - Social & Preventive Medicine / Community Medicine
MD - Tuberculosis & Respiratory Diseases / Pulmonary Medicine
MD/MS - Anatomy
MD/MS - Obstetrics & Gynaecology
MD/MS - Ophthalmology
MS - General Surgery
MS - Orthopaedics

Super-specialization Courses
DM - Neurology
M.Ch - Neurosurgery
M.Ch - Urology/Genito-Urinary Surgery

Paramedical courses
Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology : DMLT (Tech)
Diploma in Radiography (Diagnostic) : DRD (Tech)
Diploma in Physiotherapy : DPT
Diploma in Cath-Lab Technician : DCLT
Diploma in Critical Care Technology : DCCT
Diploma in Optometry with Ophthalmic Technique : D.OPT
Diploma in Electrocardiographic Technique
Diploma in Neuro Electro Physiology : DNEP
Diploma in Operation Theatre Technology

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 05:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4