Report

of

SNDT Grand Finale Yuva Mahotsav 2016-17

This year SNDT Women's University is celebrating post Centennial Year and Department of Students' Welfare celebrating post Golden Jubilee Year in 2016-17.

Department of Students' Welfare was established on 1966 & has completed 50 years, providing services to the student's community. This department plays a multi functional role with an objective to develop the overall personality of the students.

The winners, runner-ups & the best performances were now the contestant for the Grand Finale Yuva Mahotsav. The 46 teams from Dhule, Shahada, Jalgaon, Nandurbar, Nashik, Pune, Satara, Kolhapur, Chiplun, Sindhudurg, Ratnagiri, Bhavnagar, Surat, Indore etc. were participated in this Mega Youth Festival. Approximately 1000 Students were registered for the events. The competition will be held in Five major events namely the Music, Dance, Theatre, Fine Arts & Literary Events & 26 other sub events.

The Yuva Mahotsav is organized by the Department of Students Welfare at different levels. The Yuva Mahotsav Grand Finale was organized by the Department of Students Welfare on September 22-23, 2016 at Churchgate Campus.

Inauguration Program

The Inauguration Program was held on September 22, 2016 at Patkar Hall. Hon'ble Madam Vice Chancellor Prof. Shashikala Wanjari was the President for the Inaugural Program. Ms. Vijayatai Rahatkar, Chairperson, Maharashtra State Commission for Women was the Chief Guest for the Program. Dr. Ruby Ojha, BCUD Director, Dr. S. P. Badgujar, Registrar and Dr. Nitin S. PrabhuTendolkar, Assistant Dean of Students' were present on the Dias. The Principals, HOD's, Teachers and students were present for the Inaugural Program.

Prize Distribution Program

The Prize Distribution Program was held on September 23, 2016 at Patkar Hall, Churchgate Campus. Hon'ble Madam Vice Chancellor Prof. Shashikala Wanjari President of the program. Guest of Honour Mr. Sameer Khandekar, Renowned Marathi Actor & Chief Guest Ms.

Mrunalini Naniwadekar, Associate Editor, Sakal. Dr. S. P. Badgujar, Registrar & Dr. Nitin S. PrabhuTendolkar, Assistant Dean of Students' were present on the Dias. The Principals, HOD's, Teachers and students were present for the Prize Distribution Program.

Award Winners for the year 2016-17

The winners are as follows:

Name of the Trophy	Name of the college/ department
Overall Championship Trophy	SNDT College of Arts and SCB College of
	Commerce and Science, Churchgate
Runner Up Championship Trophy	MMP Shah College, Matunga
Championship Trophy in Music	Department of Music, Pune
2. Championship Trophy:	SNDT College of Arts and SCB College of
Theatre Event	Commerce and Science, Churchgate
3. Championship Trophy: Fine	SNDT College of Arts and SCB College of
Arts Event	Commerce and Science, Churchgate
4. Championship Trophy:	MMP Shah College, Matunga
Literary Event	
5. Championship Trophy: Dance	SNDT College of Arts and SCB College of
Event	Commerce and Science, Churchgate & Usha Mittal
	Institute of Technology, Juhu

Photos are attached herewith of Inaugural Program, Prize Distribution Program and Events.







Inaugural Program on September 22, 2016Chief Guest

Ms. Vijayatai Rahatkar, Chairperson, Maharashtra State Commission for Women



Prize Distribution Program on September 23, 2016

Guest of Honour, Mr. Sameer Khandekar, Renowed Marathi Actor & Chief Guest Ms.

Mrunailini Naninwadekar



Overall Championship Trophy: SNDT College of Arts and SCB College of Commerce and Science, Churchgate



Music Event





Theatre Event