NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DURGAPUR

ADMISSION OF PHD RESEARCH SCHOLARS – PART TIME & FULL TIME WITHOUT FELLOWSHIP - ODD SEMESTER (2015-16)

September 03. 2015

LIST OF SELECTED CANDIDATES

- 1. The following candidates have been selected as Part-time / Full time (without scholarship) PhD research scholars (Odd semester, 2015-16). They shall report for admission at the PG & Research Cell, Academic Section of the Institute during the period 04/09/2015-11/09/2015 (except on holidays). If a selected candidate does not join during the above period, the offer shall stand cancelled.
- 2. All selected candidates <u>must</u> bring the following documents at the time of admission:
 - (a) Mark sheet of the last qualifying Examination <u>original</u> & two attested photocopies
 - **(b) No objection letter** from the employer (for candidates employed / attached to any organization) <u>original</u> & two attested photocopies (if not submitted already)
 - (c) Community certificate for SC/ST candidates from a competent authority (not below the rank of a Tahsildar) <u>original</u> & two attested photocopies
 - (d) Original Migration Certificate (may be submitted before registration, if not available now)

They should also submit the following:

- A. Filled-in Enrollment booklet, available on the Website (General Notices). Fill in the booklet before reporting.
- B. 6 copies of coloured photographs (Passport size)

They should apply to Dean (R&C) for joining after getting the documents verified and forwarded by the Head of the department.

The selected list is PROVISIONAL. Candidates, who do not submit the above certificates at the time of admission, shall not be considered for admission.

- 3. No hostel accommodation shall be provided to the candidates.
- 4. The candidates shall deposit an amount mentioned below [A + B1 + B2] + B3 (for Full-time candidates only), as applicable.
- 5. No separate intimation shall be sent to individual candidates.

The shortlist has been prepared by respective departments and they may be contacted for any further information / clarification, if needed. The admission

committee of the respective department is fully responsible for selection and their decision is final in the admission process.

Dean (Research & Consultancy)
National Institute of Technology Durgapur
Email id: deanresearch@admin.nitdgp.ac.in

Fee Structure for the above PhD Programmes at NIT Durgapur

(A) One time payable at the time of admission:

Institute fee:

Admission fee : Rs. 1000
Institute caution money (*) : Rs. 2000
Library Caution money (*) : Rs. 5000
Students' ID card : Rs. 50
Sub-Total: : Rs. 8050

(B) Semester wise payable at the time of semester registration (B1+B2):

B1: Tuition fee (Per Semester) :Rs. 7500 (waived for SC/ST candidates)

B2: Institute fee: (Per Semester)

Library charge # : Rs. 400 Computing charge : Rs. 1000 Athletic club : Rs. 100 : Rs. 200 Gymkhana Students' aid fund : Rs. 100 Students' health care : Rs. 150 Cultural club Fee : Rs 150 Examination fee : Rs. 100 Students' activity fund : Rs. 500 Sub-Total: : Rs. 2700

B3: Insurance Policy: An amount of Rs 717 is payable towards Contingency Insurance Policy once every year from the time of admission for full-time candidates only.

Fees are subject to changes as per the decision of the Institute.

* Caution money is refundable at the end of the PhD programme # Optional for the Part-time candidates; to be opted for at the time of admission; no change in option to be permitted later

The following additional fees will also be applicable later. Registration Application Form - Rs 200 Registration Fee - Rs 2000 PhD Thesis Submission Fee - Rs 6000

SELECTED CANDIDATES

DEPARTMENT OF BIOTECHNOLOGY

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	2	Swamini Saini	F	Ravinder Kumar Saini
2	1	Ishita Das	F	Avijit Das
3	5	Arpan Dasgupta	М	Bacchu Dasgupta
4	8	Ranu Paul	F	Swapan Kumar Paul
5	3	Lopamudra Midya Roy	F	Kanailal Midya

Head, BT

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMICAL ENGINEERIING

SI N o	Appl No	NAME	GENDER M/F	GUARDIAN'S NAME	Categor y
1	2	KOUSTAV ROY	М	KARTICK CHANDRA ROY	OPEN
2	1	SOUMYAJIT SEN	М	NIKHIL KUMAR SEN	OPEN
		BHASKAR		ASISH KUMAR	
3	3	BISHAYEE	М	BISHAYEE	OPEN

Head, CH

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	1	INDRANI THAKUR	F	SANTOSH KUMAR THAKUR
2	2	PRADIP KUMAR GHOSH	М	AMALENDU GHOSH
3	3	ABHRANIL DE	М	AMRITA LAL DE
4	4	SUBRATA DAS	М	BISWANATH DAS

Head, CY

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

SI. No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
				LATE TARUN KR.
1	3	RATUL KR. MAJUMDAR	М	MAJUMDAR
				ANIMESH
2	1	AVIJIT GANGOPADHYAY	М	GANGOPADHYAY
3	9	PAYEL ROY	F	GOUTAM KUMAR ROY
				DINESH PRASAD
4	7	RITESH KUMAR	М	YADAV
5	6	HARADHAN SARKAR	М	ABHIRAM SARKAR
6	4	MADHUSMITA MISHRA	F	SATYABAN MISHRA

Head, CE

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER APPLICATIONS

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GEN DER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	7	SUBHASHISH BEHERA	M	DEBENDRA BEHERA
	26	PIJUSH KANTI DUTTA		PRANAB KUMAR DUTTA
2	20	PRAMANIK	M	PRAMANIK

Head, CA

Electronics & Communication Engg

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	32	Ankan Bhattacharya	M	Amit Kumar Bhattacharya
		Prasit Kumar	М	Prasanta Kumar
2	38	Bandyopadhyay	IVI	Bandyopadhyay
3	36	Partha Sarkar	M	Dilip Kumar Sarkar
4	16	D. Jamunaa	F	R.Doraiswamy
5	11	Soumen Ghosh	M	Gouridas Ghosh
6	10	Jayanta Pal	M	Sudhir Krishna Pal
7	31	Subhadra Debroy	F	Pijush Kanti Debroy
8	29	Surajit Batabyal	M	Ram Kanai Batabyal

Head, EC

Department of Electrical Engineering

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDE R	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	21	SOURAV GHOSH	М	NANDALAL GHOSH
2	18	MANOJ A	М	MUNI RAJA REDDY A
	17	INDRAYUDH		Dr. SOMNATH
3	17	BANDYOPADHYAY	М	BANDYOPADHYAY
4	6	SOURAV MOITRA	М	PRANAB KUMAR MOITRA

Head, EE

Department of Humanities & Social Sciences

SI No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	VEENA PANJWANI	F	GOPICHAND PANJWANI
2	SUMIT RANJAN DASGUPTA	М	SANTOSH RANJAN DASGUPTA
3	ANITA NANDI	F	TULSIDAS NANDI
4	PARTHA MUKHOPADHYAY	М	RAM CHANDRA MUKHARJEE
5	KRISHNENDU HAZRA	М	RATINDRA NATH HAZRA
6	GAUTAM MAZUMDAR	М	NEPAL CHANDRA MAZUMDAR
7	TUHIN SENGUPTA	М	RAMENDRANATH SENGUPTA
8	GOUTAM KARMAKAR	М	GOURANGA KARMAKAR
9	OLIVA ROY	F	SUBRATA ROY
10	INDRAJIT PATRA	М	MRINAL KANTI PATRA

Head, HSS

Department of Mathematics

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	14	Sukhendu Bera	M	Sibaprasad Bera
2	12	Sanghamitra Dey	F	Swapan Basak
3	17	Aniruddha Samanta	M	Sankar Kumar Samanta
4	11	Amit kumar Pari	M	Gorachand Pari
5	9	Anindita Kundu	F	Alok Kundu
6	15	Anupam De	M	Madhusudan De
7	13	Sarbari Samanta	F	Rampada Bhowmik
8	18	Jaya Mukhopadhyay	F	Gobinda Bhattacharjee
9	7	Susmita Sarkar	F	Sudhir Kr. Sarkar
10	10	Nayan Sarkar	M	Rup Kumar Sarkar
11	6	Sk Arif Ahamed	M	Sk Siraj Ahamed

HEAD, MA

Department of Management Studies

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	19	Pinaki Paul	M	A K Paul
2	42	Soumya Banerjee	М	Late P Banerjee
3	13	Shravana Bardhan	F	T K Bardhan
4	33	Sudip Paul	М	S K Paul
5	24	Soumya Chatterjee	M	D D Chatterjee
6	12	Sunil Kumar Srivastava	М	V D Srivastava
7	17	Ujjal Sanyal	M	S Sanyal

HEAD, MS

Department of Mechanical Engineering

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	1	Kartik Chandra Ghosh	M	Kamalakanta Ghosh
2	12	Shantanu Dutta	М	Samir Kumar Dutta
3	18	Praveen Sharma	М	Ramesh Prasad Sharma
4	19	Anup Dutta	М	Gour Chandra Dutta

HEAD, ME

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

SI No	Appl No	NAME	GENDER	GUARDIAN'S NAME
1	6	DHOUMENDRA MANDAL	MALE	SUDARSAN MANDAL
2	7	SUMANA MANDAL	FEMALE	LT. SUDHANSU SEKHR MANDAL
3	5	VIVEKANANDA MUKHERJEE	MALE	PRANAB KR. MUKHERJEE
4	11	ARITRA GANGULY	MALE	ASIM GANGULY

HEAD, PH