Staff Selection Commission

Combined Higher Secondary (10+2) Level Exam.,2011- Allocation of department to the candidates selected in DEO:Others (Preference E) and LDC: Others (Preference O)

Combined Higher Secondary (10+2) Level Exam.,2011 was declared on 28.4.2012 wherein 28 candidates were selected for the post of Data Entry Operators under Others (Preference –E) and 10 candidates were selected for the post of LDC (Preference –O) in other Ministries/Organisations. Further allocation of these candidates are made as under:-

DEO: Others(Preference-E)

Sl.No.	Ministries/Organisations	Candidates selected in different categories								
	Office	sc	ST	ОВС	ОН	нн	VH	Ex.S	UR	Total
1	Cabinet Sectt.	0	0	1	0	0	0	0	4	5
2	NCB,MHA	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3	3
3	NCRB,MHA	1	1	5	2	0	0	0	7	14
4.	ssc	0	0	4	0	0	0	0	2	6
		1	1	10	2	0	0	0	16	28

2. State allocation of the 9 candidates selected for appointment in NCB and SSC is already available on website. Only their office has been mentioned now in the list.Criteria for allocation for the remaining 19 candidates is based on their merit order. Candidates higher in merit in the respective selected category were allocated to Cabinet Secretariat and remaining were allocated to NCRN, MHA.

LDC: Group 'X': Others (Preference-O)

Sl.No.	Ministries/Organisations	Candidates selected in different categories								
	Office	sc	ST	овс	ОН	нн	VH	Ex.S	UR	Total
1	NIA	0	0	1	0	0	0	0	4	5
2	M/o Tourism	1	0	1	0	0	0	0	2	4
3	Vice Pres.Sectt.	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	1	1
	<u>Total</u>	1	0	2	0	0	0	0	7	10

- 3. Criteria adopted for allocation of LDC is that candidates were arranged in merit order and Departments were arranged in following order:
 - 1. Vice President Secretariat; 2. Ministry of Tourism; 3. NIA

Candidates were allocated in merit order against the category in which the candidate was selected to the first Department till all the vacancies were filled up. Then, the vacancies in second Department were filled up in the same manner and this process was continued subject to availability of vacancies. 4. The allocation list is available on Commission's Website (http://ssc.nic.nic.in).

(Satya Prakash) Under Secretary(Conf.I/1) 7.5.2012