2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

 
  #2  
17th October 2014, 09:19 AM
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Re: Allen Wallis institute of political economy

The W. Allen Wallis Institute of Political Economy is a collaboration between the Departments of Economics and Political Science at the University of Rochester.

Faculty:
Director Institute and RCER Staff
Lawrence Rothenberg
585-273-4903
lawrence.rothenberg@rochester.edu
Christine Massaro
585-275-3686
c.massaro@rochester.edu

Sarah Stowell
585-273-4901
sstowell@z.rochester.edu


Advisory CommitteeGregorio Caetano
585-275-3895
gregorio.caetano@rochester.edu
John Duggan
585-273-4999
john.duggan@rochester.edu

Mark Fey
585-275-5810
mark.fey@rochester.edu
Tasos Kalandrakis
585-273-4902
kalandrakis@rochester.edu

Romans Pancs
585-275-0093
romans.pancs@rochester.edu
David Primo
585-273-4779
david.primo@rochester.edu

Lawrence Rothenberg
585-273-4903
lawrence.rothenberg@rochester.edu
Randy Stone
585-273-4761
randall.stone@rochester.edu


Wallis Post Doctoral Fellows Ugur Ozdemir
585-275-7220
uozdemir@UR.Rochester.edu
Philipp Tillmann

ptillmann@ur.rochester.edu

Jidong Chen

jidchen@ur.rochester.edu


Wallis Graduate Fellows Sergio Ascencio
(Political Science)
sergio.ascencio@gmail.com
Richard DiSalvo
(Economics)
rdisalv2@gmail.com

Gleason Judd
(Political Science)
gleason.f.judd@gmail.com
Patrick Harless
(Economics)
pdharless@gmail.com


Department of Economics Faculty
Political Science Faculty

Wallis Seminar Series on Political Economy
Spring 2014
April 10th
Christian Grose, University of Southern California
"Risk and Roll Calls: How Legislators' Personal Finances Shape Congressional Decisions"
April 17th
Mark Meredith, University of Pennsylvania
"Education, Party Polarization and the Origins of the Partisan Gender Gap"


Fall 2013
October 24th
Seok-ju Cho, Yale University
"Voting Equilibria Under Proportional Representation"
November 14th
Rebecca Morton, New York University
TBA


Spring 2013
February 7th
Adam Meirowitz, Princeton University
"Investment, Bargaining, and Efficiency"
February 28th
Jon Eguia, New York University
"Endogenous Assembly Rules, Senior Agenda Power, and Incumbency Advantage" (with Ken Shepsle)
March 21st
Ying Chen, Arizona University
"Mandatory Versus Discretionary Spending: the Status Quo Effect"
March 28th
Marcus Berliant, Washington University
"Local Politics and Economic Geography"


Fall 2012
October 4th
Jan Zapal, London School of Economics
"Explicit and implicit status-quo determination in dynamic bargaining: Theory and application to FOMC directive"
November 1st
Gregory Martin, Stanford University
"The Informational Content of Campaign Advertising"


Fall 2011
September 15th
Cesar Martinelli, ITAM
"Ignorance and Naivete in Large Elections"
October 13th
Michel Le Breton, Toulouse School of Economics
TBA
October 20th
Francesco Squintani, University of Warwick
"Information Revelation and (Anti-)Pandering in Elections"
December 1st
John Roemer, Yale
"Attaining efficiency through Kantian optimization: Utopian economics... or is it?"

Address:
University of Rochester
535 5th Ave, New York, NY, United States ‎
+1 212-953-7240 ‎ •

Map:
[MAP]https://maps.google.co.in/maps?q=University+of+Rochester,+5th+Avenue,+New+Yo rk,+NY,+United+States&hl=en&ll=40.755108,-73.979294&spn=0.009623,0.020428&sll=41.486569,-71.531591&sspn=0.019032,0.040855&oq=University+of+ roc&hq=University+of+Rochester,+5th+Avenue,+New+Yo rk,+NY,+United+States&t=m&z=16&iwloc=A[/MAP]


Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in

Message:
Options

Thread Tools Search this Thread



All times are GMT +5. The time now is 08:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4