2022 2023 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

16th March 2016, 11:44 AM
Super Moderator
Join Date: May 2012
Re: Allahabad Agricultural University Allahabad Uttar Pradesh

Allahabad Agricultural University is now known as Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences (SHIATS).
It is a type of deemed university.
It was formed in the year 1910.
It is located in Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, India.
It is affiliated by ACU, AIU, IAU, IAUA.
The academic infrastructure of the university is organized into eight faculties (8) — which are divided into twenty two (22) constituent schools.
It contains a total of seventy eight (78) academic departments and three (3) research centres with emphasis on scientific, agricultural, technological education and research.

The university has been re-accredited with a CGPA of 3.14 on a four-point scale and has received an ‘A’ grade from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC).
SHIATS was also accredited in 2009 by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) and in 2010 by Indian Council of Forestry Research and Education (ICFRE)

The university campus is located at Naini, a satellite neighborhood of Allahabad on the banks of river Yamuna.
The university is spread over an area of 900 acres lush-green campus, which includes 300 acres of research farms. The campus is divided into clusters of constituent schools and separate blocks for administration.
The academic area chiefly comprises the main building, various departmental annexes and auditoria. The university has eleven (11) hostels on campus, six (6) women's, three (3) men's and 2 International hostels.

It has followoing Faculty and Schools under it:

Faculty of Engineering & Technology
Jacob School of Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Shepherd School of Engineering and Technology
Warner School of Food and Dairy Technology
Vaugh School of Agricultural Engineering and Technology
Faculty of Agriculture
Allahabad School of Agriculture
School of Forestry and Environment
Ethilind School of Home Science
Makino School of Continuing and Non-Formal Education
Faculty of Science
School of Basic Science
School of Forensic Science
Faculty of Business Studies
Joseph School of Business Studies
Faculty of Animal Husbandry and Dairying
Sunderesan School of Animal Husbandry and Dairying
School of Animal Welfare & Veterinary Science (Proposed)[38]
Faculty of Theology
Gospel and Plough School of Theology
Yeshu Darbar Bible School
Faculty of Humanities, Social Science and Education
Allahabad School of Education
Chitamber School of Humanities and Social Sciences
School of Social Work
School of Film and Mass Communication
Faculty of Health Sciences
Christian School of Health Sciences
Christian College of Nursing
Christian School of Pharmacy

Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology and Sciences
Post. Agriculture Institute,
Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh 211007
Phone: 0532 268 4281

Quick Reply
Your Username: Click here to log in


Thread Tools Search this Thread

All times are GMT +5. The time now is 03:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2

1 2 3 4