About National Talent Search Examination


Hii sir, I Wants to get the Information About the National Talent Search Examination Will you Please Provide It ?


The National Talent Search Examination (NTSE) for students studying in Class X is meant to identify and nurture talent. The examination is conducted every year at two levels: Stage-I (Stage Level) and Stage-II (National Level)

Eligibility Criteria

All students of Class X studying in recognized schools are eligible to appear for the Stage-I examination, conducted by the States

Examination Pattern

The pattern of written examination will be as follows:

Stage-I examination at the State/ UT level will comprise of two parts, namely:

a) Mental Ability Test (MAT)
b) Language Test (LT)
c) Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT)

Stage- I & II Pattern
Examination at the States/UT level will comprise of three papers i.e.

Paper-I: Mental Ability Test (MAT) – 50 No. of Questions; 50 No. of Marks; Duration: 45 Minutes

Paper-II: Language Comprehensive Test (English/Hindi Language) – 50 No. of Questions; 50 No. of Marks; Duration: 45 Minutes

Paper-III: Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT) – 100 No. of Questions; 100 No. of Marks; Duration: 90 Minutes

At Stage-II (National Level), there will be negative marking in each paper. For each wrong answer 1/3 marks will be deducted. No marks will be deducted for unattempted questions

Leave a Comment