2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

8th May 2015, 01:41 PM
Unregistered

What Is JEE Exam

I am studying in Class 12th. I want to do Engineering after12th. So I want information about the JEE Examination conducted by IIT’s. So tell me, is it necessary to appear in the JEE Exam for admission in top Engineering College of India? Can I take admission in B.Tech Course without appear in any Entrance Exam?
25th May 2020, 09:02 AM
Unregistered

Re: What Is JEE Exam

Can you tell me what Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is? Also provide me the paper pattern for Joint Entrance Examination (JEE)?
25th May 2020, 09:02 AM
Super Moderator

Re: What Is JEE Exam

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is an engineering entrance examination conducted for admission to various engineering colleges in India. It is constituted by two different examinations - JEE Main and the JEE Advanced.

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) conducts the joint admission process for a total of 23 Indian Institute of Technology campuses, 32 National Institute of Technology campuses, 18 Indian Institute of Information Technology campuses and 19 other Government Funded Technical Institutes (GFTIs) based on the rank obtained by a student in JEE Mains and JEE Advanced.

JEE Exams Paper Pattern

JEE Main Exam Pattern - Paper 1

Exam Mode
Computer-based test mode

Exam Duration
3 hours (4 hours for persons with benchmark disabilities)

Subjects
Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics

Total number of questions
75 (Each subject will have 25 questions)

Type of Questions
20 Objective questions having 4 options each with only 1 correct option
5 Numerical questions with numerical value as answer

Marking Scheme
For MCQs - 4 Marks will be awarded for every correct answer and 1 Mark will be deducted for every incorrect answer

For answer with numeric value - 4 Marks will be awarded for every correct answer and 0 Mark will be deducted for every incorrect answer

Maximum Marks

Medium of paper