2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

6th June 2018, 02:27 PM
Unregistered

Re: MDU Human Resources

I am pursuing MBA Program from Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak. I am in 1st Semester of this Program. I need detailed syllabus of Human Resource Management Subject of 1st Semester MBA Program. So tell me from where I can find detailed syllabus of Human Resource Management Subject of MBA Program of Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak?
6th June 2018, 02:29 PM
Super Moderator

Re: MDU Human Resources

As you are looking for detailed syllabus of Human Resource Management Subject of 1st Semester MBA Program of Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU), Rohtak, so here is complete syllabus:

MDU Rohtak MBA 1st Semester Human Resource Management Syllabus:

Unit-I:

Strategic importance of HRM; objectives of HRM; challenges to HR professionals; role, responsibilities and competencies of HR professionals; HR department operations; human resource planning objectives and process; human resource information system

Unit-II
Talent acquisition: recruitment and selection strategies, career planning and management, succession planning, socialization and induction of new employees; training and development, investment in training, training need assessment, designing and administering training programme; executive development programme, evaluation of T & D programme

Unit-III
Appraising performance: developing and instituting performance appraisal system, assessment and development centres, potential appraisal; rewarding performance: linking rewards to organizational objectives, determine compensation structure, pay for performance and incentive plans, ESOP, executive compensation, designing and administering benefits and services

Unit-IV
HR in knowledge era: HR in knowledge industry, HR in virtual organizations, HR in mergers and acquisitions, outplacement, outsourcing HR functions, employee leasing, HR audit, international HRM