2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Entrance Exams

11th April 2015, 04:53 PM
Unregistered

MBA vs SSC CGL

Hey, I am a commerce graduate . I am looking for good career opportunities . I want to choose one of the course from MBA and SSC CGL ? Will you tell me from which course I can earn lot off money either by MBA or SSC CGL?
25th August 2018, 08:55 AM
Unregistered

Re: MBA vs SSC CGL

Hi, I am a MBA Degree holder; can I apply for Assistant Audit Officer Post recruitment for Staff Selection Commission (SSC) Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Examination?
25th August 2018, 08:56 AM
Super Moderator

Re: MBA vs SSC CGL

Yes, you can apply for Assistant Audit Officer Post recruitment for Staff Selection Commission (SSC) Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Examination

SSC CGL Eligibility Criteria

Nationality/ Citizenship

One must be citizen of India.

Or a subject of Nepal,

Or a subject of Bhutan,

Or a Tibetan refugee who came over to India, before the 1st January, 1962 with the intention of permanently settling in India

A person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka, East African Countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania (Formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India

SSC CGL Age Limit
Minimum: 18 Years
Maximum: 32 Years

Age Relaxation

OBC
3 Years

SC/ST
5 Years

PwD
10 Years

PwD + OBC
13 Years

PwD + SC/ST
15 Years

Ex-Servicemen
3 Years after deduction of the military service rendered from the actual age as on the closing
date.

For Group B posts Central Govt. Civilian Employees who have rendered not less than 3 years regular and continuous service as on closing date for receipt of application
5 Years

Central Govt. Civilian Employees (SC/ ST) who have rendered not less than 3 years regular and continuous service as on closing date for receipt of application
10 Years