2023 2024 Student Forum > Management Forum > Main Forum

5th May 2015, 09:48 AM
Unregistered

JNU PHD scholarship

Hello, I am a PHD student at the Jawaharlal Nehru University. I am looking for the scholarship scheme of this University so will you please tell me what the eligibility is needed to get the scholarship? Also tell me what is the fee structure of PHD course at Jawaharlal Nehru University? Also tell me what are the Accommodation available here?
Similar Threads
Thread
DCE scholarship org
Uae MBA scholarship
AUC MBA Scholarship
MBA IIM Scholarship
MBA NTU Scholarship
DAV Scholarship
MBA UCD Scholarship
EBS MBA Scholarship
QUT MBA Scholarship
NTU MBA scholarship
AIT MBA Scholarship
DCE CSS Scholarship
LPU Scholarship
Scholarship MBA
MBA USA Scholarship
MBA nus scholarship
Rgu MBA scholarship
RGU MBA Scholarship
Scholarship for PG course in USA
UCD MBA scholarship
10th May 2018, 09:51 AM
Unregistered

Re: JNU PHD scholarship

Can you tell me in detail about the Fellowships/Scholarships/Awards given to PhD (Doctor of Philosophy) students of JNU (Jawaharlal Nehru University), New Delhi?
10th May 2018, 09:52 AM
Super Moderator

Re: JNU PHD scholarship

The details about the Fellowships/Scholarships/Awards given to PhD (Doctor of Philosophy) students of JNU (Jawaharlal Nehru University), New Delhi are as follows:

AYUSH Fellowship
The Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India offers Ph.D. Fellowship programmes, AYUSH National Eligibility Test (AYUSH-NET) equivalent to UGC/CSIR NET.
It intends to sponsor annually 200 candidates (125 PG of AYUSH and 75 PG of Science & technology streams) for pursuing Ph.D. on AYUSH research topics.

Okita Memorial Fellowship
There are two Fellowships each of the value of Rs.5000/- p.m. with an annual contingency grant of Rs.10,000/- awarded by the ICCR on the recommendation of the University for 2 years.